Books tagged: clones

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Full Search

Found: 67 results

The Superion Gambit
By Norman Stoker
You set the price! Words: 101,010. Language: English. Published: March 14, 2009. Category: Fiction
A team of teenage super-powered elemental soldiers find themselves pawns in a power struggle between rival factions of a secret society that hides earth's biggest secret.
Living History
By Ben Essex
Price: Free! Words: 33,650. Language: English. Published: August 13, 2009. Category: Fiction
(A story about clones, dinosaurs and the Concept of Benjamin Franklin). The Salmon Corporation owns the future, and they're in the habit of issuing impossible demands. Jacob White is told to bring certain historical figures back to life; success is expected. Which is a shame, because White can't do it. So begins the most elabourate bluff in history... and White's rewards will be blood and death.
Mirror Target
By David Schibi
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,520. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2011 by Gambler Press. Category: Fiction
Framed for crimes he didn’t commit, Markus is on the run. His plan - to melt into the crowds at Way Station Forty Two (halfway up the space elevator) - is derailed when, on a passing shuttle, he spots a familiar face -- his own face! Caught up in a conspiracy theory he doesn’t remember and with assassins closing in the one thing Markus knows for sure is that his time is running out!
John's List
By Brent Knowles
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 4,670. Language: English. Published: January 7, 2011. Category: Fiction
John Seven, a clone, is scouring deep space to rescue his creator's lover from a race of brutal aliens. It falls to him and his crew of fellow clones to finish what their originals started. In the final battle between human and alien John will be forced to choose between following his duty or following his heart.
Dead Men Don't Cry: 11 Stories by Nancy Fulda
By Nancy Fulda
Price: $8.95 USD. Words: 50,680. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2011. Category: Fiction
This collection includes eleven tales by award winning author Nancy Fulda. From computers that invent God to minds that travel through time, electronic ghosts to enigmatic extraterrestrials, these stories stem from a love of fiction and a fascination with the boundless possibilities of our universe. Fans of Orson Scott Card, Lois McMaster Bujold and Timothy Zahn are likely to enjoy this book.
Horspaw
By Will Decker
Series: HEALF. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 156,190. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2011. Category: Fiction
Book 5 in the HEALF Saga. When Capt. 'Rod' Rodick defeated Lord Balzar in the Northern Fringe, he took every precaution possible to make sure there wasn't anything left of his nemisis's corpse. He believed in his heart that Lord Balzar was gone for good. What he hadn't anticipated was Lord Balzar's cloned/genetically altered offspring, Horspaw. Lacking a soul, his evil knows no bounds!
We Stand Together
By Sonya Noble
Price: Free! Words: 11,630. Language: English. Published: April 21, 2011. Category: Fiction
Pariah is the only true outcast in an army of fururistic super clones. This is the story where she becomes a part of a team, battles an enemy that consumes and destroys everything in its path, and discovers what it really means to stand by your family and never give up. Get ready for an adventure that will take you to a whole new world.
State of Grace
By John Walters
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 6,370. Language: English. Published: April 22, 2011. Category: Fiction
Sister Mary Grace is part of a group of nuns who have settled in isolation on a far planet to devote themselves to prayer for humankind. When she is sent on an errand of mercy she realizes that in the guise of another colonist evil has followed her even to this remote place, and that it lusts after her and seeks to trap her in a horrifying prison.
Side Effect
By Laura Lond
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 59,100. Language: English. Published: May 19, 2011. Category: Fiction
Janna Sorelle, a determined young professional, finds herself working for Technotics, a huge international corporation. Janna is told that it is an engineering company involved in some technical research, but, as she begins to suspect, things are not that simple. There is a secret lab in the lower level of the company building, and some of the employees seem to be not exactly human...
Joe A. Clone
By Michael Canfield
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,440. Language: English. Published: May 20, 2011 by Vauk House Press. Category: Fiction
Joe makes a great living warning about the dangers of cloning. Why? Because he knows all about the human cost of genetic experiments gone wild. He's one of the first. Now, after a lifetime spent believing one thing, he discovers a new truth that rocks his world. An undeniable truth that, if he summons the courage to face it, will change Joe, the world’s most famous clone, forever. Novelette.