Books tagged: comedy romance

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 26 results

The Month of June
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 68,620. Language: English. Published: December 1, 2010 by Happy Valley Bookstore. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
Recent college grad, June Dillon, is off to face the real world. After meeting famous millionaire, Peter Gareth, at a ward activity, she takes a job as his maid. June quickly discovers that cleaning a mansion is not at all what she expected.
A Proper Charlie
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 91,770. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2011. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
What happens when prostitutes go missing, and Charlie's shy boss, Ben Middleton, is a suspect? What happens when Charlie pretends to be a hooker for the newspaper story she's working on, and is "picked up" by Ben? What happens when she is abducted and only the handsome Ben knows where she is? Poor Charlie, she only wanted recognition. She really should've stayed home.
Not His Type
By
Series: The Women of Tenacity, Book 3. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 90,600. Language: English. Published: June 18, 2011. Category: Fiction » Romance » Western
Anna Zimmerman is a self-declared old maid.Washed up and doomed at the ripe old age of 24 to live alone in a tiny apartment full of cats. And she really wasn’t all that fond of cats. Jake Chandler likes his women blond, petite and vivacious. At least he thinks he does until he bumps into the shy librarian who works across the street. Now he just has to convince Anna that she is perfect for him.
Moving Up On Manolos
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 78,980. Language: English. Published: August 25, 2011. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
A light hearted look at how we all put ourselves through the impossible just to look good for that fleeting moment when someone might finally notice! For fans of Sophie Kinsella, Talli Roland and Marisa Mackle this book is for you.
Love Unlisted: A Novel
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 71,990. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2011 by EMpress Books. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Even the craziest love looks hotter in bullet-points.
Three Men and a Husband
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 71,610. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2011. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » Chick lit
When David Melling asks his wife what she would like for her 40th birthday, the answer shocks them both. Anna wants his permission to sleep with other men.
Blue Eyes and Other Teenage Hazards
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 55,990. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Chick Lit
Cassidy has always been happy to be the studious, reliable type--until Elise and her good-looking brother move into the neighborhood. Elise is determined to introduce Cassidy to the partying life. But will Elise's Carpe Diem ways land Cassidy in more trouble than she's prepared for? Can a girl be smart and have fun too? Cassidy is about to find out.
Cooking Up Trouble
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 105,500. Language: English. Published: January 19, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Contemporary
Take a woman who cooks like a goddess. Add a lawyer whose voice sends tingles up her spine. Stir them together with a pub in the middle of the Australian outback to make an interesting mix. Sprinkle in a villain who will stop at nothing to hit the big time and someone putting dope in the dinner. Season it all with a visit from Mother and a handful of elusive opals and you're Cooking Up Trouble.
The London Bard. One Poet's Olympic Struggle Against Tyranny (Part One)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 19,870. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2012 by Azimuth Books. Category: Fiction » Literature » Biographical
In this heart warming piece, L. A. Coltrane drops our first ever Poet Laureate, into his greatest play, to rescue him from his gravest mistake, to solve, once and for all, the longest standing mystery surrounding Benjamin Jonson.
The Reluctant Cupid
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 40,650. Language: English. Published: September 12, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » General
Perrie Magee has had it with love. Her husband has left her for a woman half her age, a quarter of her size who also has a penchant for skintight snakeskin trousers. This changes the day Perrie knocks down a matchmaker and has to take her place. While finding love for strangers, Perrie meets Quinn and finds that she can begin to love again.