Books tagged: drinking alcohol

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 12 results

The Graveyard
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,310. Language: English. Published: July 17, 2011 by Mendicant Bookworks. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
A motor-mouthed cabbie knocks a few back while extolling the vices and virtues of life driving graveyard in Albany--much to a barkeep's chagrin. Mendicant Bookworks presents literary short fiction by Alan Catlin.
The ABCs of College Drinking... 25 tips for navigating the collegiate party scene
By
Price: $10.99 USD. Words: 13,110. Language: English. Published: July 19, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Student life
College life presents many challenges, in particular choices about drinking. Here are 25 tips for students facing the college party scene. Although abstinence is always the safest choice, most students drink. So, it is critical to have concrete, meaningful information about drinking. Here is that information about how to enjoy an active social life and avoid the problems of dangerous drinking.
The Adventures of Beer Man
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 29,880. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
A humorous story of a man who believes in the innate goodness of drink and how he brings his belief to others through private efforts and the efforts of his improbable persona, "Beer Man." Underneath his efforts runs a constant theme: the quest for joy. Fans of G.K. Chesterton and C.S. Lewis will appreciate the book's theme.
Hope For The Future: Three Science Fiction Stories
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,820. Language: English. Published: November 1, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Here are three science fiction short stories about positive change, from personal change to improving a society. They are: "The Black Flowers," "The Choice," and "A Good Reason to Drink." All three stories appeared in small-press magazines.
War Medal/Behind the FAT CHANCE - 2Shot#3
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 7,120. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Two more short stories by Pushcart and Best-of-the-Web nominee Hosho McCreesh.
Sober
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 81,030. Language: American English. Published: January 14, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Addiction and recovery
s.o.b.e.r. is a long-time member bird’s eye view of how alcoholics anonymous works. s.o.b.e.r. tells the story of a middle class professional who reluctantly enters the world of aa after falling out of his neighbor’s house one night in a drunken stupor. s.o.b.e.r. takes you into the rooms and the program of alcoholics anonymous as if you were a member.
Murgatroyd's Christmas Club
By
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 116,330. Language: English. Published: September 24, 2013 by Fishcake Publications. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
Mill worker, Willie Arkenthwaite, suddenly, and by his own doing, becomes treasurer of the Murgatroyd's Mill Christmas club. Being rude, crude & terribly rude, how will this docile and inarticulate man accomplish this? With his friends, workmates and many comical mishaps along the way, that's how.
No Desire to Drink
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 34,280. Language: English. Published: November 7, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Substance Abuse & Addictions / Alcoholism
No Desire to Drink is a clear, compelling look at the developmental process of the high functioning alcoholic, self-recognition, and what it takes to beat the problem of excessive drinking.
The Easter Murders New York City 1937
By
Price: $3.75 USD. Words: 7,600. Language: English. Published: January 15, 2014. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
Veronica Gedeon was one of three victims of a sensational crime that occurred in the early morning hours of Easter Sunday, 1937. Ronnie, as she was known to her friends, had posed nude for a photographer only a few months before she was murdered. These scandalous photos were published by New York newspapers in the killings' aftermath.The macabre slayings were the work of an elusive insane killer.
Billy Penland book two Home to Palestine
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 44,960. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2014. Category: Fiction » Historical » Western & American frontier
The Billy Penland series is a Texas tale of living, loving, and fighting the war against evil. While maintaining a plantation and raising a family, Billy worked with the Texas Rangers to help rid Texas of cattle rustlers and cut-throat gangs that pillaged the isolated ranches. His heavy drinking and his long absences from home began to cause his solid marriage to crumble. Could he save it?