Books tagged: england

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 1000 results (Try using more keywords)

Sounds of Soldiers
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 36,420. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Robert Jones is back from the war. It's been five years. Paris has been flattened, nuclear explosions have lit up the Mediterranean and the US military has destroyed itself fighting imaginary enemies. And Robert was there through it all. How can a man who witnessed some of the most important events of recent history adapt to peace?
Tiger
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,660. Language: English. Published: February 8, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
When a MI6 operation in Paris is endangered by a kidnapping in Manchester Six have to call in an operative who has retired to the city. Irwin Baker is trying to lead a quiet life, but he can't say no when he's asked to save a mother and child. With his reluctant Police contact in tow he has only four hours to find them.
So Much To Answer For
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 12,960. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Tommy Hill walked back into Manchester on the tail of a thunderstorm, promising easy money and atonement for his former sins. Joe Wilkinson doesn't want anything to do with his former friend, but it's not going to work out that way. When Hill turns up dead the Police think Joe's involved, and Hill's business partners think he's holding their money.
The Boy's Tale
By
Series: Dame Frevisse Medieval Mysteries, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 68,770. Language: English. Published: February 18, 2011 by Justin Alexander. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical
"Sanctuary! In God's name you must give it!" A dark lady rides back into the life of Dame Frevisse, bearing with her two small boys haunted by the touch of death and scandal. Nine men lie dead on the road behind them, victims of the grim fate which relentlessly pursues them. Some seek to turn them away, but when they request sanctuary Frevisse is bound by her holy oaths to grant it.
Time Enough to Die
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 87,900. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Matilda Gray, an expert on Roman/Celtic antiquities, learns that the illegal trade in such treasures can be deadly. Gareth March, a Scotland Yard detective, learns he must work with Matilda to solve a murder. Together they learn that the excavation of a Roman fort might cause another one. They agree on one thing: The risk of death makes life and love all the sweeter.
Xannu - The Prophecy
By
Series: The Southern Lands, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 127,370. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
NEW 2ND EDIT: For fans of Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter & The Narnia Chronicles, the 1st in a thrilling epic fantasy series. Would you wake up in a hot sweat if you lived your night’s dreams as a soldier battling un-earthly creatures, witnessing powerful magic and fighting to save your own life on a daily basis? English schoolboy Terry West does. Frequently. And someone wants him dead...
Xannu - The Healing
By
Series: The Southern Lands, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 127,990. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
Living out a mundane life is not the norm for school boy Terry West. After digging up some rune coins near a roman road, he has been living another life. The other world is very different from his home. There he is Teern Truthbringer, an 18yo soldier, who is now engaged in battling un-earthly creatures & witnessing powerful magic. Now he must make a perilous journey to heal his charge, the Xannu
A New United Kingdom
By
Price: Free! Words: 5,960. Language: English. Published: March 3, 2011. Category: Fiction » Drama » European
A 30 minute 5 character play about a possible near future scenario where the UK is riven by civil strife and there are plans for an overthrow of the Government by the military and an expulsion of all Muslims.
The Find
By
Price: $2.00 USD. Words: 61,840. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
This is the true story of a World War two Croatian child, given away at four to an aunt and uncle and imprisoned with her relatives at thirteen. Her father managed to secure her freedom, only to be imprisoned himself and shot three weeks later. The others perished in Auschwitz. She spent the rest of the war hungry, in a convent orphanage, not knowing what lay ahead...
Reminiscences at 60
By
Price: $2.90 USD. Words: 54,380. Language: English. Published: March 12, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Other biographies
An entertaining, irreverent and erudite romp through 60 years lived to the full by ex-millionaire, (to be again), businessman, writer, actor, sailor, teacher, consultant, entrepreneur, traveller and lover.