Books tagged: england

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 1000 results (Try using more keywords)

Lavender Village
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 62,710. Language: English. Published: June 5, 2013 by Austin Macauley. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
The enchanting inner reaches of England's East Sussex are home to one of the last Bastions of Fairyland. Nestled in these wooded depths, amid warbling birdsong and the promise of things past, the eager traveller will find an ancient stream that flows silently past a long-ago erected sign reading, 'The Faery Brook - Tread Softly'.
Taken By Storm
By
Series: Heroes Of The Sea, Book 4. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 101,260. Language: English. Published: June 6, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
A treat for animal lovers everywhere, this sensual romance between a Regency-era veterinarian with a tragic past and a beautiful heiress on the run, is the latest from Danelle Harmon, internationally bestselling author of the de Montforte Brothers Series!
An Ideal Duchess (Bledington Park #1)
By
Series: American Duchess, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 116,980. Language: English. Published: June 7, 2013. Category: Fiction » Women's fiction » General
In the tradition of Edith Wharton and Henry James--a new family saga featuring an indomitable American heiress torn between her quest for romance and her desire for independence. Amanda Vandewater embodies a new wave of American invaders when she meets and marries the 9th Duke of Malvern, though she soon discovers she desires more than a coronet and strawberry leaves.
The Rex Guide to the Kings and Queens of England
By
Series: The Rex Guides, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,550. Language: English. Published: June 13, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » History » European
A handy guide to the Kings and Queens of England in chronological order.
A Man from the North East
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 95,380. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2013 by Bretwalda Books. Category: Fiction » Historical » United Kingdom
Women, murder, suicide, assault infidelity and the abduction of children shape, colour and test the loyalties of George, a family man.
Haunted England: True Ghost Stories Part II
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 28,050. Language: English. Published: June 19, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » New Age » Supernatural
Discover English history with fascinating ghosts of medieval era including the forthright Anne Boleyn who took death in her stride only to return as a spooky headless woman who never rests and of the Borley Rectory nun who still walks till this day. Then check out what Catherine Howard did to get her head chopped off and the many other ghostly tales which lie within this collection..
Lady Gwendolyn
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 120,400. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » Medieval
Mystery, intrigue and romance in medieval England and Scotland follow a young maid as she takes on her lady's identity.
The Fan Vault of King's College Chapel
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 2,490. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Architecture
Using structural evidence and expert historical analysis, this book examines the architecture and history of King's College Chapel. Of particular interest is the great fan vault and the circumstances in which it may have been constructed.
Chronicle 2017
By
Series: Chronicle, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 47,970. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2013 by Michael Simms. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
In this fourth year's worth of entries from a diary stored on a futuristic recording device, Andrew Woodmaker begins a journey of recovery. Nobody knows if it is a work of fiction or a true record of how things happened, and will happen. By reading the diary, some things may have already begun to change, and the future is not what it was. But it could be that this is how it would have been.
The Doom of Reality (The Calnis Chronicles #2.10) (The Calnis Chronicles of the Tarimain #1: Emergence)
By
Series: The Calnis Chronicles of the Tarimain, Book 10. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,290. Language: British English. Published: June 24, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
The world is at war again, a vampire army is marching forwards, and the Shrine that must be kept shut, has been opened. The Earth is falling into chaos and decay. Luke leads an army of ghosts, Atharron duels a demon, and Sarah travels to the heart of the turmoil to repair the fissure between fantasy and reality. 
The tenth Chronicle in the Tarimain series.