Books tagged: ennui

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 2 results

Kosei's Conundrum: Coming Up for Air
You set the price! Words: 3,120. Language: English. Published: June 11, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Cultural & ethnic themes » Asian American, Fiction » Romance » Clean & wholesome
It is not an easy time for young people to try and make their way in the world: economic malaise, student debt, and political turmoil all contribute to the difficulties youth have in finding their place. Kosei's Conundrum: Coming Up for Air is the story of a young Japanese college graduate without a place for him to surface. Until, in desperation, he hits upon a possible solution.
Channel Zero
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 74,850. Language: English. Published: August 26, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Infidelity, drinking, work, lovers, family and friends— Channel Zero is a novel that deals with all of the compelling, provocative issues that we face every day. In the tradition of Raymond Carver, G.H. Thomason has written a moving, realistic portrait of Charlie and Linda Rivers and their friends as they struggle to make the right decisions and live with the consequences, when they don't.