Books tagged: fiction craft

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 5 results

The Editor's Lexicon: Essential Writing Terms for Novelists
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 13,860. Language: English. Published: February 12, 2010. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Writing skills
Become revision-savvy and talk about fiction like a pro. Written by an experienced editor and writing teacher, this dictionary-style reference book decodes and demonstrates the editorial jargon used in writing workshops and manuscript critiques. In the tradition of Strunk & White's revered "The Elements of Style," this concise, indispensable reference volume will fortify your self-editing skills.
Progressive Disposition
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 1,370. Language: English. Published: May 3, 2010. Category: Fiction » Poetry » Contemporary Poetry
A melding of mind,philosophy and poetry. A truly unique, inspired, original, work. Contemporary Poetry at its best.
Falling Star
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 98,290. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2010. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
The discovery of mysterious objects buried deep in the ocean turns urgent when they send signals to outer space. Mike is pulled back into a clandestine world to help decipher the signals, but is attacked by gangs of ordinary Americans. He also learns that a revered friend has died. Will his death mean that the mystery will remain forever sealed in the silt and muck of the ocean bottom?
Pirates 1: Treasure Hunter
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,540. Language: English. Published: August 19, 2011 by Lunatic Ink Publishing. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Battling for their lives in the wilds of a dangerous tropical island, 2Eyes and his crew face off against the blackest of evils in search of a prize that will change their lives, that is if they survive! Death awaits the unwary and spoils the victors in this funny romp through the eyes of the maddest pirates on the sea. A must read for any time enjoyment! (Contains 1 x promo story)
Cerulean Blue
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 111,860. Language: English. Published: November 22, 2011. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
What happens when you walk into a painting of Hell and find the Devil? By the way it's all your mother's fault! When Leon and his friends, Manny and Jude try to rescue his errant mother, reality changes and the predicted end of the world 21.12.12 starts happening A fantasy novel (11+) skillfully written to weave together art history and scientific fact with myths and legends to take you into dream