Books tagged: financial thriller

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 16 results

The Thinking Man's Mortgage
By
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 18,310. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2010. Category: Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Study guides - Economics
The purpose of this book is to provide advice that will help you to pay off your mortgage more quickly. It’s as simple as that! This is not advice on how to get rich quick; it is not about property investment or property development; it is definitely not a dubious scheme to buy into, nor is it an alternative investment idea, and it is not pyramid selling.
The Next Ex
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 104,110. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Linda L. Richards takes readers on another rousing ride in The Next Ex, her second novel to feature “recovering stockbroker” Madeline Carter. Like Sunset Boulevard meets Boiler Room, with elements of classic Hollywood -- both old and new -- plus the high-paced, high tech high jinx of the contemporary financial world.
The Devil's Bait
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,250. Language: English. Published: July 2, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Jessie Dawn Cutler is a rising star in the high-stakes banking world, as a relationship banker--someone who manages the accounts of the wealthiest clients. When her favorite customer turns out to be crooked and Jessie witnesses a savage crime, it'll take every resource she has--and the unlikeliest allies of all--to keep her alive.
Exit Strategy: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller
By
Series: Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 78,610. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
Katerina Carter's fraud investigation uncovers a massive blood diamond laundering scheme at Liberty Diamond Mines, just as two key Liberty insiders are murdered. Kat could be next-unless she allows the real criminals to walk free. She must solve the case-her career and Liberty's survival depend on it. So does her life. A must read for fans of John Grisham and Michael Connelly.
Calculated Loss
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 100,240. Language: English. Published: November 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
High finance and haute cuisine . . . a recipe for murder. Recovering stockbroker, Madeline Carter, drops everything and heads for Vancouver when she hears her ex-husband has died. But it's soon evident that what appeared to be a suicide is really a cover-up for murder. But who is behind the television chef's demise?
The Annuitant
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,710. Language: English. Published: March 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
A financial windfall for a young couple, a series of unexplained deaths, and a family-owned company with a connection to it all. Mitzi Poplar believes her dreams have come true until she begins to discover a horrible truth. As her time is running out, Mitzi must uncover the hidden secrets of the Ryan family and their financial empire, Old Dominion Financial.
Hunting for Sparrows
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 79,500. Language: English. Published: March 8, 2012 by Beatrice Gerard. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
This playfully irreverent work of fiction stands stereotypes on end, creating an intricate literary jigsaw puzzle with an ending that will make you want to go back and try to reassemble the pieces.
Game Theory: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller
By
Series: Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 86,520. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
Fraud investigator Katerina Carter lands her biggest case ever—a massive Ponzi scheme. Billionaire Zachary Barron’s business is in free fall, somehow connected to the shadowy World Institute. Game Theory uncovers how the world really works, where a small pool of winners leave the masses to fight over the crumbs remaining. And the players will stop at nothing to get what they want.
Nest of Vipers
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 114,690. Language: English. Published: January 22, 2013 and represented by David Vigliano. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Sarah Jensen has it all. She's young, beautiful, powerful, and at the top of her game. She is also the perfect candidate for an undercover operation within the cutthroat Inter-Continental Bank. Sarah must now risk her life while trying to take down an arrogant high-stakes trader who is making a killing in -and out of- the market.
Something Wild
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 106,550. Language: English. Published: January 22, 2013 and represented by David Vigliano. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Sarah Jensen is back, but not without significant emotional scarring from her last run-in with the seedier side of investment banking. Now, with an infant son in tow, Sarah takes a freelance consultant job for her old bank, expecting to make easy money. Little does she know, this investigation will take her deeper into danger, and she now has her young son to protect as well as herself.