Books tagged: gonzo

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Full Search

Found: 9 results

Rose Head
By Robert Jeschonek
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 11,610. Language: English. Published: March 13, 2010. Category: Fiction
In a world where everyone has a flower for a head, who can stop the serial killer called the Pruner? Enter Inspector Glisten, a hard-boiled, rose-headed cop who'll stop at nothing to cut down the Pruner. But when the trail leads to a seedy garden of horrors he never imagined, Glisten fights for his life against an explosion of deadly flower power that could uproot his world in a harvest of death.
A Letter to the Establishment: The Cautionary Tale of Hunter S. Thompson
By Jules Okapi
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,940. Language: English. Published: July 18, 2010 by White Sun Press. Category: Nonfiction
Drug-crazed, iconic, outrageous--Hunter S. Thompson’s own reputation as the rock star writer of the 1970s obscured the meaning behind much of his work, even for many of his fans. An essay on Hunter S. Thompson as a journalist, and the implications and intention behind his style of “gonzo journalism” on current day media…as well as what set him apart.
Virtue
By Kato
Price: $1.00 USD. Words: 1,180. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2011. Category: Nonfiction
Who is the virtuous man, and how does his virtue affect himself and the world around him? Throughout history, men have believed themselves to be just, yet in actuality their virtues mask cruel depravity on a scale seen over and over across history through the form of despotic rules and indifferent populations. How has this come about? In "Virtue", Kato ponders these questions of virtue.
Lost at the Con
By Bryan Young
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 61,350. Language: English. Published: June 2, 2011. Category: Fiction
Lost at the Con tells the tale of a drunken political journalist and his dangerous assignment to a science fiction and fantasy convention. It's been called "A masterful blend of fictional Gonzo journalism and geek culture that is sure to please audiences inside and outside the geek community."
Nectar
By Gregory S Dew
Price: Free! Words: 56,570. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2012. Category: Fiction
A wild Gonzo journey across the globe in search of the purest elixir on earth--the Nectar.
American Loser
By Steve Zakszewski
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 136,600. Language: English. Published: June 25, 2012. Category: Fiction
American Loser is the story of Mikey Stevens, the latest American literary anti-hero. Join him on this raucous and obscenely dark romp through the dark side of the American Dream. You'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll want to hug him and beat him senseless. Fans of Hunter S Thompson, William Burroughs, and Irvine Welsh will love this newest entry into the Gonzo genre.
Dr. Gonzo
By deb hoag
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 35,200. Language: English. Published: August 1, 2012 by Unlikely Books. Category: Essay
Dr. Gonzo: A series of loosely related essays on equality, visibility, and modern mental health, or, How the Mental Health System Drove Me Crazy, details Dr. Deb Hoag's efforts to provide effective psychotherapy in a nation of apathetic lawmakers and actively hostile insurance companies. Cover art by Gabriel Vrooman.
Bernie Takes Tahoe
By Arturo Raymond
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 93,690. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2012. Category: Fiction
What does a washed-up Elvis protégé, a mystery woman with a religious hangover, and King James all have in common? They're in Bernie Takes Tahoe, of course! This outrageously entertaining tale will have you laughing out loud, and wondering if King James likes having a go at keno and roulette himself!
The Rodeo of Doom
By Miguel Lasala
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 21,440. Language: English. Published: August 14, 2013. Category: Fiction
"This book will singe the hairs off of a coyote's arse at a hundred yards. Proceed with caution." Joseph Ping "Don't start reading this book unless you have a few free hours. Many readers have already been fired for unexplainable absences from work duties." Frank Betterton