Books tagged: group home

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 2 results

The Last Chance Texaco
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 47,160. Language: English. Published: September 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Mystery & Detective
Parentless teen Lucy Pitt has finally ended up at a group home that really feels like home. Problem is, someone wants it shut down -- and Lucy has to find out who or she'll be sent away for good. In the tradition of Holes and The Outsiders, Hartinger writes about a subculture of teenagers many people would like to forget, in a novel as fast-paced and provocative as his first book, Geography Club.
The Kissproof World
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 98,120. Language: English. Published: November 13, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
The Kissproof World explores how the lives of six troubled teens and their two counselors become connected as they each face their secret dreams and fears. When Neva Bell, the young therapist in charge, begins to uncover the secrets behind the youths' troubling behavior, she finds herself facing her own troubled past and soon she is drawn into events that lead to revenge and murder.