Books tagged: hazel holt

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 5 results

Gone Away
By
Series: A Mrs. Mallory Mystery, Book 1. Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 51,590. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2010 by Coffeetown Press. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
The 1st book in the delightful British cozy mystery series featuring Sheila Malory, a plain-spoken widow residing in the seaside town of Taviscombe, England. When pretty but avaricious Lee Montgomery disappears, her fiancé Charles Richardson enlists Mrs. Malory’s help. The dauntless Mrs. Malory soon suspects the worst. Little does she realize the terrible secrets her investigation will reveal..
The Cruellest Month
By
Series: A Mrs. Mallory Mystery, Book 2. Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 56,040. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2010 by Coffeetown Press. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
When Sheila Malory's godson finds Ms. Richmond, a librarian in Oxford’s New Bodleian library, crushed under collapsed bookshelves, Mrs. Malory probes the victim’s past in search of answers. Could Gwen, who had many enemies, have been murdered for blackmail? Holt's civilized and tantalizing mystery explores both modern Oxford and rural wartime England. Book 2 in Holt’s Mrs. Malory series.
My Dear Charlotte
By
Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 53,990. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2010 by Coffeetown Press. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
A British Regency murder mystery/romance set in 1815, written “with the assistance of Jane Austen’s letters.” Balls, visits, courtships, gossip (and murder, of course!). Especially for readers who love Jane Austen, Sharon Lathan, Georgette Heyer and Barbara Pym.
The Shortest Journey
By
Series: A Mrs. Mallory Mystery, Book 3. Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 52,910. Language: English. Published: June 23, 2010 by Coffeetown Press. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Mrs. Malory returns to investigate a rich widow's disappearance after her daughter pressures her mother to sign over a large inheritance. There are many surprises as the dauntless sleuth delves beneath the peaceful surface of village life. Book 3 of Holt's Mrs. Malory mysteries.
Mrs. Malory and the Festival Murder
By
Series: A Mrs. Mallory Mystery, Book 4. Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 51,990. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2010 by Coffeetown Press. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Mrs. Malory visits the Taviscombe Festival, which has been appropriated by Adrian Palgrave, a writer of little renown. Palgrave, literary executor for Lawrence Meredith, a leading literary figure of the 20s and 30s, is found beaten to death, and suspects abound. Two other deaths and an attempt to destroy Meredith’s papers lead Sheila to search for long-held secrets that bred fatal consequences.