Books tagged: heist

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 71 results

Heist
By
Series: Horizon Station, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,970. Language: English. Published: August 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
Horizon Station was designed to be almost entirely self sufficient, but after such a long disuse, there are things Ava, Vance, Remi, and Zero need. And if those things cannot be bought, they must be stolen. Heist is the fourth story in the Horizon Station series.
Crossover
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 25,240. Language: Australian English. Published: August 5, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
When a vengeful physicist captures Agent Six of Hearts and blasts him back through time, he has one chance to prevent her from unleashing a catastrophe. If he can find and destroy the components of her time machine, he can stop her from ever building it – but the components are under lock and key. Luckily, he crosses paths with teenage super-thief Ashley Arthur. But she has her own agenda...
Beggar's Choice
By
Price: Free! Words: 6,650. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Larvik is a sorcerer's apprentice with a problem: his former master has cursed him with a rotting disease and set him begging in the squalid streets of the capital. But a chance encounter with the queen's favorite spy has presented the beggar with a choice. Will he grasp redemption? Or will he settle for revenge?
The Davenport Caper (A Chloe Boston Mystery Book 20)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 37,130. Language: American English. Published: August 18, 2013 by Brian Jackson. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Chloe is invited to a swank party where a jewel heist occurs. It appears to be an open and shut case until Chloe begins nosing around. Along the way Chloe succeeds in stirring up some ghosts from her past. The Davenport Caper is a classic whodunit with lots of laughs and love to spare.
The Pericles Conspiracy
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 122,010. Language: English. Published: August 24, 2013 by SSN Storytelling. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Josephine encountered a ship full of dying aliens during her last starliner run from Gliese to Earth, and they entreated her to bring their eggs back to their homeworld. But the government took over and began experimenting on the eggs instead. Now she must fight the powers that be to rescue the baby aliens before their parents learn of humanity's treachery, at the cost of all she loves.
Bulletproof Birthday Cake
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,710. Language: English. Published: September 13, 2013. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
Nicholas Blakeman shocks his audience once more with this action packed, crime thriller. Martin, an ex-cop, has built a crew for the perfect crime-- he even has an inside man. What could go wrong... Blakeman shows us the real effect of the crime life in this new short story. So strap in, pull out those reading glasses and prepare to be surprised... over and over.
Float City (A Sci-Fi Novelette #8)
By
Series: SCI-FI STORIES, # 8. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 16,000. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2013. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
An agoraphobic police lieutenant tasked with thickening security for the Christmas rush on New Paris, a satellite orbiting Earth, investigates on a series of ever more dangerous incidents which threaten to bring it down along with eighty thousand unaware vacationers. It's a Sci-Fi novelette of about 16,000 words. Enjoy!
The Invention of Crime (an Autyre Novel)
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 68,790. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » General
Three thieves stumble onto the prize of their lives: a town where crime does not exist yet. Between the town's populace, a rival from the distant past, and their own stupidity, however, their heists do not go as smoothly as they hoped. Will their blunders cause them to become the first prisoners in Crystal Lake Town history? A humorous fantasy novel approximately 65,000 words.
The Check Out
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 63,600. Language: English. Published: November 2, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
The Check Out is a satirical thriller that will appeal to fans of Carl Hiaasen and Christopher Moore. It is the story of a $10,000 giveaway, and the employees who independently decide to heist the money on the same night. They each see the prize money as their only lifeline, and are determined to do everything n
The Pithdai Gate
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 137,350. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2013. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Swashbuckling! Museum heists! Hot air balloons! Lake monsters! The crown prince of Pithdai has been kidnapped, and the ransom is a trove of magical paintings.The Senserte must orchestrate a plan to make the dangerous exchange to save the prince and bring the kidnappers to justice, but this caper has a catch: the prince might not want to be rescued.