Books tagged: hidden

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 43 results

I Will Open My Mouth In Parables: Examining the Parables of the Hidden Treasure and of the Unmerciful Servant
By
Price: $5.95 USD. Words: 7,670. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2010 by Abundant Truth Publishing. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christianity
In this book, we will examine the parables of the hidden treasure, the pearl of great price, and the unmerciful servant. Readers will discover the value of the kingdom of God and the importance of forgiveness.
The Freel of Streel: Part One in the Narrative of John of Origin
By
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 65,650. Language: English. Published: November 19, 2010. Category: Fiction » Literature » Visionary & metaphysical
It is always advisable, when you are a conman, to make sure that the town that you're about to try to con does not have a land such as Streel hidden within it. For if it does, you may find yourself trying to escape your mind in an incomprehensible land with a left-handed scribe, being forced to deal with lexically picky ants, Kweengs, and the Freel on your journey through your fears, God and love.
Claustrum: Part Two in the Narrative of John of Origin
By
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 61,290. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Visionary & metaphysical
Claustrum, a superhero with a strange power, the ability to control people with strange, elegiac mixtures of words, seemingly randomly shows up in the city of Dioma, not knowing where he came from or why he is there. The city is then beleaguered by the cruel villain Sine Animus, who is immune to Claustrum's powers over words. Claustrum flees the city and is forced to seek his own personal truth.
The Polyglot's Nightmares: Part X½ in the Narrative of John of Origin
By
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 60,080. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Visionary & metaphysical
Fleeing a war and in search of himself, Ion finds himself residing in a number of strange caves, on the walls of which are written a strange language. He meets a woman who guides him through his state of being a refugee and is troubled by strange dreams that seem to incorporate the existence of the war, his love for the woman he has met and a sense of the divine.
The Quite Possibly Near Death of Hurol Davelrish: Part Three in the Narrative of John of Origin
By
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 61,010. Language: English. Published: January 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Visionary & metaphysical
When an arrogant stuntman, Hurol Davelrish, has a seizure during a stunt, he finds himself in the kingdom of Scalter, a land in which he is king, but which is strangely ruled by a phantasmic man named Viscount Vaunt. Hurol meets a strangely kind friend, Grib, in the malevolent world, who tries to pull him back from the ledge of his pride - what will become of the much-admired stuntman?
Emerse
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 4,320. Language: English. Published: April 30, 2011 by MLR Publishers. Category: Fiction » Poetry » American poetry
This is a book of poetry written by Terry Ledwell. He believes words are one of the most beautiful tools at our disposal. Once you can touch another human being with words, there is nothing deeper but the love that accompanies it. Words can penetrate places that even darkness can't.
Hidden - a dark romance (Marchwood Vampire Series #1)
By
Series: Marchwood Vampire, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 121,700. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2011 by Adrenalin Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Now an international bestseller. Fans of Twilight and Interview with the Vampire will enjoy this paranormal adventure that spans the centuries from modern London to 19th century Paris and ancient Cappadocia. Madison Greene lives in foster care. On her sixteenth birthday she inherits a huge mansion house. But the house hides a secret; one that Madison is determined to uncover.
Untitled Mediums
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 173,000. Language: English. Published: May 8, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Drama
You can't judge a book by it's cover, you just can't. Here's the story of Aidan Lucas. He's just a simple, polite, handsome, and hard working accounting clerk. Stuck in a world of sleaze and exploitation, anguish and cruelty, when the objects of his affections are threatened, he'll unleash streaks of malice and vengeance that none could forget.
The Lost Apostles
By
Series: Stolen Gospels, Book 2. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 110,720. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2011 by WordFire Press. Category: Fiction » Literature » Religious
Long ago, the ancient gospels of Jesus’s female apostles were stolen by powerful churchmen and relegated to the rubbish heaps of history. But those apostles have been reborn as female children, and are dictating new gospels that will be incorporated into a radical new religious text, the Holy Women’s Bible.
The Stolen Gospels
By
Series: Stolen Gospels, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 95,340. Language: English. Published: October 9, 2011 by WordFire Press. Category: Fiction » Literature » Religious
The Holy Women’s Bible asserts that Jesus Christ had 24 apostles, and half were women. All trace of these women was omitted from the Bible by male church authorities. Eleven she-apostles have been reincarnated in modern times and are revealing new female-oriented gospels about the life of Jesus. And the radical women have dangerous enemies. . . .