Books tagged: home inspection

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 11 results

You and Your New Home
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 14,880. Language: English. Published: October 16, 2009. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Consumer guides
This is a collection of new home builder's common mistakes and oversights. The author, a certified building inspector takes you from ground breaking to final inspection. This book is packed with information which will save you big bucks and possibly even a family members life. If only one mistake is prevented, you've paid for the book. If you are building a home then this book is a must have!
The Ultimate Home Buyers Checklist
Price: $9.95 USD. Words: 15,430. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Home buying, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Real estate
Have you ever wondered what it would be like to look at the house that you're planning on purchasing and having your own personal home inspector, tag along with you? That would be great, wouldn't it, well since that's not going to happen, we can at least hope for the next best thing and that would be to carry your own house inspection checklist, along with you.
Simplified Home Inspection
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 6,750. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Home buying, Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Do-it-yourself / general
Before we get into the book I would like to share something with you that someone shared with me that I learned after I bought my first home. “If you don't know what you're looking at and you buy a house from someone who doesn't have your best interests first, you're screwed.”
Simplified House Inspection Checklist
Price: $4.95 USD. Words: 6,750. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Home buying
Why Should I Waste My Time, When I Can Hire A Home Inspector Who Has Plenty Of Experience? That's a good question, the only problem with the answer is that you really don't know for sure, that this person has enough experience. I worked with a guy who was a licensed general contractor for over 30 years, trust me, he didn't qualify as someone with experience, but played the experience card.
Inspect Your Own Home - Tips for a Novice
Price: Free! Words: 19,140. Language: English. Published: July 29, 2011. Categories: Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Architecture
This book was written by an architect with over 40 years experience in the construction and building industry. He has performed thousands of commercial and residential inspections and with this book, he offers some tips and advice to the novice homebuyer to assist them in analyzing your new home. A must read for any potential homebuyer.
I Would Rather Have Root Canal Every Week for the Rest of My Life Than Ever Buy a House Again
Price: $1.85 USD. Words: 30,130. Language: English. Published: February 7, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Personal memoir
If author Joel Samberg had a dollar for every time someone told him he should write a book about his recent experience selling his house in New Jersey and buying another one in Connecticut, he'd have enough money to run for President. And if he ran and won, his first order of business would be to put every real estate agent, mortgage broker and home inspector in jail. For life. Why? Read the book.
Why is a Home Inspection important Before you Close the Deal?
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,210. Language: English. Published: June 15, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Real estate / buying & selling homes, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Real estate
If you are buying a home in the near future, then you will need the knowledge of what a Home Inspection is for and how you the buyer can use it to your advantage with the purchase of the house.
Safety Concerns - book # 13 Critical Issues Series
Price: $9.95 USD. Words: 9,710. Language: English. Published: November 11, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Home buying, Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Reference
Photo book of actual significant Safety issues in today's homes. This series is for buying or investigating any home and property. A big heads up on the Buyer Beware topic. Terry Fulljames a 25 year home builder, building inspector gives you clear cut easy to see information you can really use. Safety Concerns is book 13, was released first as nothing is more important than Safety for your family.
Inspect2Code - Residential Inspection Field Guide
Price: $3.95 USD. Words: 37,810. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Engineering, trades, and technology » Construction / General, Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Do-it-yourself / general
A checklist format guides the user through common elements found in residential construction. Chapters begin with foundations and end with a final inspection for a certificate of occupancy. Code reference numbers are found at the end of each inspection item and link to over 380 code sections located within the book.
Your Home Inspected - An Addendum for Residential Home Inspection Reports
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 20,700. Language: English. Published: February 4, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Handbooks and Manuals, Nonfiction » Education and Study Guides » Reference
Home buyers will discover this short guide to be an excellent primer for learning the key elements of a typical residential home inspection, how to evaluate major systems and components, typical life expectancy, common concerns, and what conditions might be considered minor or major. Suitable as a supplement to professional home inspection reports.