Books tagged: interstellar

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 24 results

Sci Fi Stories - Volume 1 - Tramp
By
Series: 20 Sci Fi Stories, Vol. 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 33,760. Language: English. Published: September 28, 2009. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
These three stories take place aboard the Star freighter, Orion feature ship's Officer, Harry Dondero. "Tramp" was published in Analog Magazine's March, 1998 issue by "David Alexander" as author - approx. 9,000 words. "Emerald Eyes" has not been previously published - approx. 6,900 words. "The Human Dress" was published in Analog in March 2003 by "David Alexander" as author. Length 9,700
Darkmatter
By
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 263,530. Language: English. Published: March 18, 2010. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Book three of the Darkmatter trilogy that began with Mindweb. Should Earth be abandoned? That is one question asked in this action-packed finale of the Darkmatter trilogy, which started with Mindweb. Earth is in shambles and its fate hangs in the balance of their fear and courage.
Leigh Brackett’s Future History - Connecting the Stories: An Examination
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,940. Language: English. Published: May 14, 2010. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing and books
It is well known that Leigh Brackett has a group of stories that share a common setting, and that those are based on the planets of the Solar System, primarily on Venus and Mars. However, there is much other SF included in 50+ short stories and ten novels. I thought it might be interesting to see what work might coherently fit in one Future History.
The Far Side of Evil
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 94,920. Language: English. Published: February 1, 2011 by Ad Stellae Books. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
Assigned as a observer to a world whose people may soon destroy their civilization, Anthropological Service agent Elana expects merely to gain knowledge that may save other planets. When a young, inexperienced agent unwittingly endangers the entire world by a well-meant but ill-advised attempt to intervene, Elana finds that only she--at great cost--can prevent an immediate war of annihilation.
Dead Men Don't Cry: 11 Stories by Nancy Fulda
By
Price: $8.95 USD. Words: 50,680. Language: English. Published: February 24, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
This collection includes eleven tales by award winning author Nancy Fulda. From computers that invent God to minds that travel through time, electronic ghosts to enigmatic extraterrestrials, these stories stem from a love of fiction and a fascination with the boundless possibilities of our universe. Fans of Orson Scott Card, Lois McMaster Bujold and Timothy Zahn are likely to enjoy this book.
Rise of The Kek
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 117,910. Language: English. Published: March 14, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
AS SEEN IN ASIMOV'S, ANALOG, AND FANTASY & SCIENCE FICTION MAGAZINES. There are no wormholes, no warp drives, no jump points or jump gates. Beings may traverse the galaxy, but time will always take its toll.
The Bone Flute
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,260. Language: English. Published: November 12, 2011 by infinity plus. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
Venn, a fickle and restless young musician, is drawn to the “lost planet” of Habille where, it is said, human nature has changed, and love once experienced can never die. In an afterword written especially for this edition, Lisa Tuttle explains her controversial decision to refuse the Nebula Award for this story.
Simon of Space
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 166,220. Language: English. Published: February 13, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Simon Fell awakes with no memory, beginning a journey to discover his identity and the dark secret behind his amnesia that will take him from world to world and star to star as he fights to find his place in a panstellar civilization overseen by sentient robots and peopled by unique and complex characters. What Simon finds out will do more than change the galaxy - it may end his life, as well.
Light Of An Alien Sun (Unknown Country Vol 2)
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 73,010. Language: English. Published: March 14, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Space opera
Light Of An Alien Sun is the story of a world unhinged. Mass hysteria, religious fervor, nationalist agendas and terrorists without end. The world is spinning out of control and sliding quickly toward Armageddon. The President of The United States is charged with managing the crisis and holding the world together. What better way to do so than a mission to the alien ship that caused it all.
Aristoi
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 130,140. Language: English. Published: April 1, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech
Gabriel is one of the Aristoi, the elite class that hold dominion over a glittering interstellar culture, their rule more absolute than that of any Old Earth tyrant. When another of the Aristoi is murdered, Gabriel finds that the foundations of his civilization are tottering, and that his own power may have its roots in the greatest lie in all history.