Books tagged: kidlit

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 8 results

Curse at Zala Manor
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 33,720. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2011. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Holidays & Celebrations / Halloween
Ages 8 to 12 - Book 1 in the Monster Moon mystery series - BBH McChiller. Review from Monster Librarian: "In the vein of The Goonies and There's a Batwing in My Lunchbox comes Monster Moon: Curse at Zala Manor….This book has it all: secret tunnels and talking animals, mad science and real monsters. Perfect for in-class reading...Equal parts scary, mysterious, gross and silly, it's pure fun."
It Seemed Funny at the Time: A large collection of short humor
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 53,810. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire
David Lubar has gathered his best magazine pieces from the past fifteen years, tossed in his most popular works from the early days of online humor, bundled up the comedy material from his national conference talks, and stuffed everything in one juicy volume.
Princess Lila and The Knight in Shouting Armour
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 2,260. Language: English. Published: December 22, 2011. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fairy tales & fables
Princess Lila lives in a tower in her father´s castle and she is about to be married to a prince. She really likes the prince and he likes her, but a Knight in Shouting Armour shouts at her and takes away her self confidence. Then she meets the Dragon, who helps her defeat the Knight in Shouting Armour and eat away the bad feelings she has for herself.
Peggy Larkin's War
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 26,840. Language: English. Published: March 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories
London 1939 and the city’s children must be evacuated to the countryside to keep them safe from the German bombs. After a tearful goodbye at the station, Peggy Larkin is sent to live with strangers in the country, unsure if she’ll ever see her parents again.
The Scribe -- Summer 2013
By
Price: Free! Words: 10,220. Language: English. Published: July 7, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Writing skills
The St. Louis Writers Guild presents The Scribe: Literary publication for writers, by writers
Marie Has a Party! / La fête de Marie! / The Language of Food, Family and Friends / Le langage de la nourriture, de la famille et des amis
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 990. Language: English. Published: January 9, 2014 by Outspoken Books. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Holidays & Celebrations / Birthdays
“Marie Has a Party! The Language of Food, Family and Friends” is part of the “French for very young children” series by children’s author Poppy Archer. A wonderful way for children to learn a language while having fun and enjoying a story! When reading this French – English bilingual picture book, kids will not feel like they are “studying”: they will simply love to hear the story of the party.
Every Family is Different. Every Family is the Same.
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 940. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2014 by Outspoken Books. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Family / Alternative Family
This charming picture book normalizes and celebrates difference, while looking for similarities in the diversity of families featured. Children who have same-sex parents, who are being brought up by grandparents, who are in large families, mixed-race families, children in foster care will all find households they can relate to, wrapped up in a lovely tale perfect for bedtime reading.
The Adventures of Zelda: Pug and Peach
By
Series: The Adventures of Zelda. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 17,200. Language: English. Published: November 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Animals
I am not an ordinary pug. I have the wrinkles, smashed face, and curly tail of a pug, but the similarities stop there. Instead of sleeping or eating my days away, I prefer to gather acorns for my squirrel friend Squeaks, solve the mystery of the leaf pile, or hide bones throughout the house. Now I have a sister. Her name is Peach, and we tell our first adventures in this book.