Books tagged: malamute

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 3 results

Loose Screw (Dusty Deals Mystery Series)
By
Series: Dusty Deals Mystery Series, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 68,070. Language: English. Published: March 21, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Lucy Mathews, crime reporter turned antiques dealer, avoids confrontation like a home perm. She even lets a cat shove her around. When Lucy trips over the body of a relics trader, her ex-boss asks her to cover the story. She tries to tell him no, but old habits die hard and soon she finds herself in the path of a killer and the exasperating, if attractive, detective in charge.
Lost Souls: FOUND! Inspiring Stories About Northern-Breed Dogs
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 30,550. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2013. Category: Nonfiction » Home and Garden » Pets & livestock
Lost Souls: FOUND! Inspiring Stories About Northern-Breed Dogs is a heartwarming, thought-provoking compilation of more than 50 true stories that address the cruelty of animal neglect and abuse and the joy rescued dogs bring to their new homes. This book is a must-read for fans of Akitas, Huskies, Malamutes, and Samoyeds!
Dog Team to Dawson: A Quest for the Cosmic Bannock and Other Yukon Stories
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 64,850. Language: English. Published: February 14, 2014 by Agio Publishing House. Category: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Dog racing
"Dog Team to Dawson" is a nostalgic collection of four true Yukon stories written by bestselling author Bruce Batchelor. The title story is the account of two young people travelling by dog team, tackling a long-abandoned Gold Rush era route. This book is the prequel to "Nine Dog Winter", providing readers of that classic account with earlier adventures into the heart and soul of Canada's North.