Books tagged: naval adventure

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 11 results

Rogue Betrayer (for fans of Tom Clancy, Larry Bond, and Dale Brown)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,100. Language: English. Published: February 28, 2010. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
ROGUE BETRAYER... AMERICA'S MOST WANTED... ARE AMERICA'S BEST HOPE Rogue Betrayer is the sequel to Rogue Avenger, a Military Writers Society of America award winner. After hijacking a Trident Missile submarine in Rogue Trident, international arms dealer Pierre Renard and ex-naval officer Jake Slate team up for nobler purposes in Rogue Avenger.
Rogue Avenger (for fans of Tom Clancy, Larry Bond, and Dale Brown)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,650. Language: English. Published: March 2, 2010. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The accident changed everything... One moment, Lieutenant Jake Slate was going about his duties aboard the ballistic missile submarine, USS Colorado. The next second, he was sprawled on the deck plates in a spreading puddle of blood and hydraulic fluid. But it wasn't the injury that ruined his life and doomed his military career. It was the rescue effort...
Rogue Crusader (for fans of Tom Clancy, Larry Bond, and Dale Brown)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,650. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2010. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Nominated for an award in the 2012 Military Writer's Society of American military/thriller genre, Rogue Crusader is the sequel to Rogue Betrayer and Rogue Avenger, a 2006 MWSA award winner. International arms dealer Pierre Renard and ex-naval officer Jake Slate reunite to stop their most dangerous foe from enforcing his form of apocalyptic justice on America.
From Powder Monkey to Admiral
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 58,380. Language: English. Published: March 22, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
Orphaned and homeless young William (Henry) Rayner signs on to a Royal Navy frigate at the end of the 1700s in order to better his life. With his quick intelligence and devotion to duty he rises through the ranks from the foc'sle to command. The first of two volumes Book I tells of Henry's rise from serving before the mast to becoming a midshipman.
From Powder Monkey to Admiral (Book 2)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 52,370. Language: English. Published: May 9, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
The Continuing adventures of young William (Henry) Rayner. Signed on to a Royal Navy frigate at the end of the 1700s in order to better his life he rises from a mere Powder Monkey to finally command his own ship. Along the way there are fierce battles at sea, shipwrecks, escapes on land from French prisons. Chock full of action and adventure.
To Glory Arise
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 164,030. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » Colonial America
This is Walter Jon Williams’ first published work, one of the historical novels with which he began his career. The American Revolution is throwing up a new breed of hero, Yankee privateers who dare the might of the Royal Navy to slash at British commerce. Foremost among them are the three Markham brothers, Jehu, Josiah, and Malachi, who link their destiny to that of their young nation.
Rogue Defender
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 65,520. Language: English. Published: March 31, 2013. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
The fourth installment in the award-winning Rogue Submarine series from best-selling author, John R. Monteith: A CREW OF MERCENARY SUBMARINE SAILORS AND AN EX-U.S. NAVAL OFFICER TAKE ON THE LARGEST MILITARY FORCE ON EARTH.
The Prize
By
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 68,110. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
The Prize is set during the American Revolution. Lieutenant Donland is to deliver a captured French frigate to Antigua. He is beset by spies and traitors. A hurricane almost sinks the prize and Donland is forced to beach Morgador to make repairs. He must learn the hard lessons that equip men into leaders that other men follow with unquestioned loyalty.
Rogue Enforcer
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 65,160. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
RENEGADE... WARRIOR... FUGITIVE... Former U.S. naval officer Jake Slate is on a downhill slide into alcohol, self-pity, and rage. A decade of life as a mercenary submarine commander has left him exhausted, bitter, and utterly disgusted with the world.
In The Navy, Out The Navy
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 6,910. Language: English. Published: July 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Sea adventures
Even though a number of stories I have written about life in the South African Navy appears in some other of my books, this book I wrote to describe in general of what life in the SA Navy was all about!