Books tagged: opinion

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 36 results

From the Crow's Nest
By
Price: Free! Words: 6,640. Language: English. Published: February 23, 2010. Category: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire
A collection of opinion-editorial (op-ed) and humorous POV columns that were previously published by my old daily newspaper Take some time to check it out, and I hope you enjoy the view...from the crow's nest
An Enlightening Lie About the Lucidity of Bees
By
Price: $2.50 USD. Words: 60,270. Language: English. Published: January 18, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Religious
Crofton Eer, a member of a militaristic society set in a canyon that knows only war, seeks an escape from the troubled canyon in which he lives, guided by the embodiment of the lone star that is visible from the canyon depths. His escape takes him on a journey in which he discovers that there are a great many more stars (gods) in the sky, which leads to a search for truth in the valley of life.
The Underground Eagle
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 15,890. Language: English. Published: February 25, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Entertainment industry
The monthly e-zine dedicated to social commentary and analysis, featuring: A Scream In The Night / Murder & Death / Alternate Reality / Existence Beyond Death / A Day Off For God / Review: The Ten Commandments / Abortion / Ally Sheedy Is A Bitch / Sex VS Race / Today I Look Gay ... and much more.
Dactionary - ... the dictionary with attitude
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 9,170. Language: English. Published: April 6, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Dictionaries
Have you ever wanted to have an argument with a book? This is your book. With unsubstantiated facts and ill-formed opinions, along with a multitude of correct, authenticated, irrelevant and/or fascinating words, you'll find yourself amazed, incensed, facinated, laughing, crying and wondering why the heck you hadn't delved into such a deliciously, decadent depth of diatribe before, just for fun!
My Godly Opinion
By
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 13,940. Language: English. Published: April 19, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Inspiration » Spiritual inspiration
This is a compilation of the author's experiences within the Christian church.
The Tao of Hoik Ptui
By
Price: Free! Words: 21,940. Language: English. Published: June 4, 2011. Category: Essay » Political
There's something funny about that guy! A collection of offerings short enough for people with short attention spans.
Shit that Pisses Me Off
By
Series: Shit that Pisses Me Off, Book 1. Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 12,750. Language: English. Published: September 14, 2011 by Magenta. Category: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire
Should you need a license in order to become a parent? What’s wrong with calling people Ms. and Mr.? Why is casual day at the office insulting? Why should you take down the flag? Is women’s fiction really women’s fiction? Should we have professional jurors? Why shouldn’t athletes take performance-enhancing drugs? Why should you boycott marriage? And let’s talk about the weather report…
100 Questions for God
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,370. Language: English. Published: October 14, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Philosophy » Religious philosophy
Justin O'Pinion feels God has been getting some pretty bad press lately. "100 Questions" explores Justin's thoughts on some of the more pertinent questions and leaves it up to the reader to come to their own conclusions. If you're easily offended this is probably not the book for you, but if you'd like to explore your God or Justin's God further, you've come to the right place.
Scenes From A Morning Drive
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 65,490. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Entertainment » Humor and satire
Edward Hotspur talks to himself. But really, he's talking to you about humor, sarcasm, philosophy, love and life. This is a collection of 51 essays that somehow combine topics as divergent as technology, trees, deadlines, fairy tales, evolution and sunsets so that they work together - often within the same essay. He makes you laugh, he makes you wonder, but most of all, he makes you think.
A Call to Action: Grievances and Suggestions of an American Citizen
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,350. Language: English. Published: December 27, 2011. Category: Essay » Political
This is a brief booklet outlining some of my personal complaints with the government of the United States of America. I was inspired by Thomas Paine's "Common Sense" to write this Call to Action. This book is free, and I support all dissemination of this material. Pass it on to all whom you feel would be interested in it.