Books tagged: plague

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Full Search

Found: 192 results (Try using more keywords)

Plague
By Bret Jordan
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 83,050. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2011 by Purple Sword Publications. Category: Fiction
Sword and sorcery battle against an unstoppable hunger as the few living residents try and escape the walls of an undead nightmare.
What Remains Of The World
By Troy Kirby
Price: Free! Words: 1,730. Language: English. Published: May 3, 2011. Category: Fiction
Two survivors after the world has been destroyed attempt to broadcast a message through the radio, while fighting off the white suits and mobile units...
Wanted
By Jason Halstead
Series: Wanted, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 90,940. Language: English. Published: May 22, 2011 by Novel Concept Publishing LLC. Category: Fiction
Carl Waters left the army behind before the bomb went off in L.A. He lived off the grid, avoiding the fallout from the bombs and the Burnout Fever that ravaged the world. All that changed when three stragglers showed up. Two children led by a shepherd who had lost her own way. Now they must survive the North American badlands, an enemy with unlimited resources, and each other.
Zombies! Episode 9: The Changing of the Guard
By Ivan Turner
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,840. Language: English. Published: May 30, 2011. Category: Fiction
Zombies! It's not the end of the world. In the wake of the disastrous effort to clean out zombie safe houses all over New York City, Homeland Security steps in to take charge. Anthony Heron must continue to face down his own demons. A new zombie threat faces the city. Zombies! is currently under development as a television series.
Quarantine on the Black Nile
By Michael Angel
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 18,630. Language: English. Published: June 4, 2011 by Banty Hen Publishing. Category: Fiction
Eco-tourist Jonah Brooks stumbles into a nightmare as he’s snared in an East African quarantine zone. Black Nile hemorrhagic virus rampages through the Malindi rain forest like a feral beast. It burns through the human population with a terrifying kill rate; and everyone in the medical group sent to study it lies dead in their camp. It’s not quite the tour package that Jonah signed up for.
Death Comes For The Anglerfish
By James Pratt
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,830. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2011. Category: Fiction
In a bleak future where the Earth is slowly laid waste as aliens harvest its most precious resources, the AnglerFish is a water-breathing mutant who rules the town of Purgatory with an iron fist. When the last uninfected survivors of an alien-manufactured mutagen virus send the gunslinging cyborg known as Edward T. to Purgatory in search of much-needed medical supplies, a showdown in inevitable.
Zombies Episode 10: State of Emergency
By Ivan Turner
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 37,630. Language: English. Published: June 27, 2011. Category: Fiction
Zombies! It's not the end of the world. In this final episode of Zombies! Series 1, the city of New York is besieged by thousands of zombies. For Anthony Heron, Denise Luco, Shawn Rudd, and Abby Benjamin, difficult choices must be made if they are to protect themselves and the ones they love. Zombies! is currently under development as a television series.
The Death Cart
By Joanne Schoenwald
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 75,190. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2011. Category: Fiction
It's the 14th century. The Black Death has overtaken a small German town. Greeta, a talented young servant girl, finds a cache of manuscripts in a forest castle. But Greeta is in more danger than just the plague. A local priest, a conflicted monk and a disgraced knight help her uncover a mystery and translate the historical texts for clues to fight the plague. A trial leads to a chilling climax.
Burn
By Bill Ransom
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,540. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011 by WordFire Press. Category: Fiction
A vivid thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton & Tom Clancy, BURN takes genetic research one step into a terrifying future: mankind's most frightening weapon, the man-made GenoVax contagion, brings a horrible death. When it is unleashed, the human race will know what it is like to burn. . . . From the author of Jaguar and ViraVax and the coauthor, with Frank Herbert, of The Jesus Incident.
The Last Sunrise
By Thomas LeBeau
Price: Free! Words: 2,490. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2011. Category: Fiction
A viral plague has devastated mankind, leaving behind a crumbling ruin as a small group of survivors struggle to endure the horrors of this strange, new world.