Books tagged: plague

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 223 results (Try using more keywords)

Zombies! Episode 9: The Changing of the Guard
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 21,740. Language: English. Published: May 30, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Horror » Undead
(4.80)
Zombies! It's not the end of the world. In the wake of the disastrous effort to clean out zombie safe houses all over New York City, Homeland Security steps in to take charge. Anthony Heron must continue to face down his own demons. A new zombie threat faces the city. Zombies! is currently under development as a television series.
Quarantine on the Black Nile
Price: $1.49 USD. Words: 18,630. Language: English. Published: June 4, 2011 by Banty Hen Publishing. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General, Fiction » Adventure » General
(5.00)
Eco-tourist Jonah Brooks stumbles into a nightmare as he’s snared in an East African quarantine zone. Black Nile hemorrhagic virus rampages through the Malindi rain forest like a feral beast. It burns through the human population with a terrifying kill rate; and everyone in the medical group sent to study it lies dead in their camp. It’s not quite the tour package that Jonah signed up for.
Death Comes For The Anglerfish
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 3,830. Language: English. Published: June 8, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure, Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
(4.00)
In a bleak future where the Earth is slowly laid waste as aliens harvest its most precious resources, the AnglerFish is a water-breathing mutant who rules the town of Purgatory with an iron fist. When the last uninfected survivors of an alien-manufactured mutagen virus send the gunslinging cyborg known as Edward T. to Purgatory in search of much-needed medical supplies, a showdown in inevitable.
Zombies Episode 10: State of Emergency
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 37,610. Language: English. Published: June 27, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Horror » Undead
(4.67)
Zombies! It's not the end of the world. In this final episode of Zombies! Series 1, the city of New York is besieged by thousands of zombies. For Anthony Heron, Denise Luco, Shawn Rudd, and Abby Benjamin, difficult choices must be made if they are to protect themselves and the ones they love. Zombies! is currently under development as a television series.
The Death Cart
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 75,190. Language: English. Published: July 9, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
It's the 14th century. The Black Death has overtaken a small German town. Greeta, a talented young servant girl, finds a cache of manuscripts in a forest castle. But Greeta is in more danger than just the plague. A local priest, a conflicted monk and a disgraced knight help her uncover a mystery and translate the historical texts for clues to fight the plague. A trial leads to a chilling climax.
Burn
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 93,540. Language: English. Published: July 15, 2011 by WordFire Press. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
A vivid thriller in the vein of Michael Crichton & Tom Clancy, BURN takes genetic research one step into a terrifying future: mankind's most frightening weapon, the man-made GenoVax contagion, brings a horrible death. When it is unleashed, the human race will know what it is like to burn. . . . From the author of Jaguar and ViraVax and the coauthor, with Frank Herbert, of The Jesus Incident.
The Last Sunrise
Price: Free! Words: 2,490. Language: English. Published: August 3, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(4.00)
A viral plague has devastated mankind, leaving behind a crumbling ruin as a small group of survivors struggle to endure the horrors of this strange, new world.
Vector Of Infection
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,370. Language: English. Published: August 6, 2011 by Cosmic Legends. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
Scott Maxwell is a small-town cop. A rash of muggings spreads through town and he soon finds himself caught up in a conspiracy between a group of terrorists ready to unleash horrific bio-engineered plagues onto the world and the secret soceity dedicated to stopping them.
The Council of Thirteen
Price: Free! Words: 660. Language: English. Published: August 10, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Paranormal
An empty table sits in the dark, waiting for the members to sit, as they have done each century.
Zombies! Summer Special: Growing Pains
Price: Free! Words: 5,510. Language: English. Published: August 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » General, Fiction » Horror » General
(5.00)
During a blizzard in New York City, an army of zombies is unleashed on the population. Dillon Waters, a ten year old boy, must grow up quickly and face the threat head on when the zombies infest his Manhattan apartment building. This segment takes place during the events of Zombies! Episode 10: State of Emergency.