Books tagged: private investigators

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 24 results

Deadly Gamble: The First Charlie Parker Mystery
By
Series: The Charlie Parker Mysteries, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 62,090. Language: English. Published: October 31, 2009. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Women Sleuths
Charlie Parker is a reluctant detective. As a partner in RJP Investigations, with her brother Ron, she really only intends to keep up the financial end of the business. He's supposed to be the investigator. But Stacy North, Charlie's former best friend, shows up and wants help in locating a missing watch, so Charlie agrees to help. When people start dying, Charlie knows she's in deep trouble.
The Lola Cruz Christmas Story
By
Price: Free! Words: 12,810. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2010. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
A Holiday Prequel to Living the Vida Lola Almost private investigator Lola Cruz gets wrapped up in her own Christmas story when she's summoned by a woman from her past. This short story is a fun holiday prequel to Living the Vida Lola, the first in the Lola Cruz Mystery series from St. Martin's Minotaur Books.
The Adventures of Razor and Edge
By
Series: The Razor and Edge, Book 6. Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 33,070. Language: English. Published: July 24, 2011 by 53rd Street Publishing. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Five tales of the quirky detective team, Razor and Edge, brought together in one volume for the first time. Murder comes in many forms but these two law school drop outs solve the crimes so you don't have to. Written in the style of the Nero Wolfe and Archie Goodwin mysteries Razor and Edge are the new detective team for the 21st century.
A Murder Too Close
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 100,220. Language: English. Published: August 18, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Nothing in New York has been the same since terrorists destroyed the Twin Towers. Nobody feels the pain more than residents of lower Manhattan who're still mad and want somebody to pay--even if it's the wrong somebody. Meanwhile, crime goes on in the form of the Russian mafia. Nu Yorican PI Phil Rodriquez finds his own life on the line as he fights a new terrorism and an old evil.
Exit Strategy: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller
By
Series: Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 78,610. Language: English. Published: November 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
Katerina Carter's fraud investigation uncovers a massive blood diamond laundering scheme at Liberty Diamond Mines, just as two key Liberty insiders are murdered. Kat could be next-unless she allows the real criminals to walk free. She must solve the case-her career and Liberty's survival depend on it. So does her life. A must read for fans of John Grisham and Michael Connelly.
A Love Supreme: A Winston & Churchill Case
By
Series: Winston & Churchill Case Files, Book 2. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 8,650. Language: English. Published: July 31, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
A young woman's father hires the two private investigators after his daughter goes missing, last seen in an underground nightclub dazed and drugged out of her mind. To get her back they're going to have to shoot, kick, stab and magic their way past a small army of thugs and their boss, a man with blood red eyes, razor white teeth and a voice that can make anyone do anything he wants.
Heart of Suffering: A Winston & Churchill Case
By
Series: Winston & Churchill Case Files, Book 3. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,300. Language: English. Published: August 31, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
When a young woman is stalked by her ex-boyfriend who's taken to magic as the means for revenge over a heart break, Lexie Winston & Henry Churchill have to divide and conquer against two threats that jeopardize not only their lives but their souls as they face demons, danger and desperation.
Deception
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 57,970. Language: English. Published: October 2, 2012 by Highland Press Publishing. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Will PI's attraction interfere with plans to root out a fertility doctor's scam? Join residents of Harmony Hills Retirement Village in their daily antics-retirement style! A secret from a safehouse owner's past is about to catch up with her. All thoughts of sleep evaporate as a ME rushes to help solve a mysterious disappearance. An attorney's life turns upside down when a ghost haunts her house.
Game Theory: A Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller
By
Series: Katerina Carter Fraud Thriller. Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 86,520. Language: English. Published: October 13, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Courtroom
Fraud investigator Katerina Carter lands her biggest case ever—a massive Ponzi scheme. Billionaire Zachary Barron’s business is in free fall, somehow connected to the shadowy World Institute. Game Theory uncovers how the world really works, where a small pool of winners leave the masses to fight over the crumbs remaining. And the players will stop at nothing to get what they want.
An Equal Sharing of Miseries: A Winston & Churchill Case
By
Series: Winston & Churchill Case Files, Book 4. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,610. Language: English. Published: October 15, 2012. Category: Fiction » Horror » Occult
In the aftermath of a botched immigration raid, a supernatural force that preys on the living is released. Lexie Winston & Henry Churchill must figure out what it is with the help of a grief-stricken ICE agent out for revenge. Can they save an man's life from being devoured while protecting an innocent victim while facing the doubts and lack of trust creeping into their partnership?