Books tagged: rebellion

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 241 results (Try using more keywords)

The War of 2083
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 93,430. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » High tech, Fiction » Adventure » Action
The civil war in 2083 is an act of desperation against hopeless odds. The government is utterly ruthless and has all the power. A mysterious woman and a naive robotics engineer she accidentally encounters are mistaken for powerful rebels and the government is frantic to assassinate them.
Northern Dawn (Sky Whale Trilogy)
Series: Sky Whale Trilogy, Book 3. You set the price! Words: 64,550. Language: Commonwealth English. Published: October 23, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Dawn and her father Balen flee to the safety of the Independent Archipelago to escape the great war ravaging their country. Barely six years after the ceasefire whispers of war reach the islands of the Archipelago. In a bid to protect his daughter, Balen sends Dawn to the frozen north to marry – but neither snow nor ice can hold off war indefinitely.
Cameron
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 81,570. Language: English. Published: October 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Set in late thirteenth century Scotland, Laird Robert Graham is determined to band Scots together against English tyranny, and seals a truce with his feuding neighbor, the MacDougalls. But after his brother is nearly killed in a treacherous attack, Graham kidnaps the laird’s daughter in an act of revenge.
Rebels of Halklyen
Series: The Hawks. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 84,350. Language: English. Published: November 3, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Action & Adventure / Survival Stories, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
(5.00)
Assassins are not always the bad guys. Thirteen-year-old Flint comes to The Hawks an untrained serving boy, but under their instruction he and his friend, Fleta, become skilled in the art of assassination. In a country ravaged by corruption, only The Hawks dare to stand and fight for what they know is right.
Drowning in Deception
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 80,890. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(5.00)
Clover lives in a beautiful, crime free city, where the Wall keeps her and her people safe from the monsters that live on the other side. They are a content and happy society. But Clover is about to discover that her world is not all that it seems. They have been lied to, have been unwittingly forced into submission, and it’s suddenly no longer clear which side of the Wall the monsters live on.
Margaret Of Cork
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 9,980. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Historical biography
In the early years of the seventeenth century, Margaret Casey, widow of an Irish gentleman farmer, is evicted from her manor home by the English . Driven west to Munster with her children and retainers, she finds love, honor, and happiness among the grey Kerry stones. But war is forever on the horizon in Ireland, will Cromwell's army ruin everything?
A Desert of Fire and Glass
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 24,050. Language: English. Published: December 8, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Defy authority. Follow your own vision. Trapped in a society obsessed with rebuilding an ancient empire, Bererin chooses another path, one that has already cost him his wife and children. It is a pilgrimage to the place where lightning struck from a cloudless sky, and it is the last act of his old life. Can Bererin find a new future for himself, and for his countrymen?
The Compassionate Rebel Revolution: Ordinary People Changing the World
Price: $6.95 USD. Words: 178,660. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Activism, Nonfiction » Biography » Historical biography
In this compassionate rebel sequel, we look at how millions of individual citizen actions have become a massive social change movement that offers every person a chance to make a difference in the world. We feature 65 everyday heroes who have turned adversity into triumph, compassion into commitment and anger into activism, and whose acts of caring and courage are transforming society.
Blackthorn Knights
You set the price! Words: 37,290. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Evil Empires. Ancient monsters. Ruthless pirates. And one man, out of place, determined to save his new home. Drawing heavily from Irish myths and history, as well as the timeless tales of Robin Hood, the story of the Blackthorn Knights is a lighthearted, fast paced fantasy tale. For fans of Terry Brook's Landover series, Harry Turtledove's Videssos Cycle, and Rick Shelly's Varayan Memoir.
The Phoenix Cycle: Would You?
Price: Free! Words: 8,460. Language: English. Published: December 25, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(4.50)
The day has arrived. Steve's girlfriend must choose whether to be a whore or forever poor. She can't decide quietly, she has to announce her decision in a stadium with the rest of the freshly 18 year old Phoenix Cycle Women today. Every lusting eye in the city will be eager to see her decision.