Books tagged: rebellion

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 226 results (Try using more keywords)

Drowning in Deception
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 80,890. Language: English. Published: November 28, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy, Fiction » Young adult or teen » Romance
(5.00)
Clover lives in a beautiful, crime free city, where the Wall keeps her and her people safe from the monsters that live on the other side. They are a content and happy society. But Clover is about to discover that her world is not all that it seems. They have been lied to, have been unwittingly forced into submission, and it’s suddenly no longer clear which side of the Wall the monsters live on.
Margaret Of Cork
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 10,120. Language: English. Published: December 3, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Biography » Historical biography
In the early years of the seventeenth century, Margaret Casey, widow of an Irish gentleman farmer, is evicted from her manor home by the English . Driven west to Munster with her children and retainers, she finds love, honor, and happiness among the grey Kerry stones. But war is forever on the horizon in Ireland, will Cromwell's army ruin everything?
A Desert of Fire and Glass
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 24,050. Language: English. Published: December 8, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories, Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Defy authority. Follow your own vision. Trapped in a society obsessed with rebuilding an ancient empire, Bererin chooses another path, one that has already cost him his wife and children. It is a pilgrimage to the place where lightning struck from a cloudless sky, and it is the last act of his old life. Can Bererin find a new future for himself, and for his countrymen?
The Compassionate Rebel Revolution: Ordinary People Changing the World
Price: $6.95 USD. Words: 178,660. Language: English. Published: December 12, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Activism, Nonfiction » Biography » Historical biography
In this compassionate rebel sequel, we look at how millions of individual citizen actions have become a massive social change movement that offers every person a chance to make a difference in the world. We feature 65 everyday heroes who have turned adversity into triumph, compassion into commitment and anger into activism, and whose acts of caring and courage are transforming society.
Blackthorn Knights
You set the price! Words: 37,290. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic, Fiction » Romance » Fantasy
Evil Empires. Ancient monsters. Ruthless pirates. And one man, out of place, determined to save his new home. Drawing heavily from Irish myths and history, as well as the timeless tales of Robin Hood, the story of the Blackthorn Knights is a lighthearted, fast paced fantasy tale. For fans of Terry Brook's Landover series, Harry Turtledove's Videssos Cycle, and Rick Shelly's Varayan Memoir.
The Phoenix Cycle: Would You?
Price: Free! Words: 8,460. Language: English. Published: December 25, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
(4.50)
Would you choose love or choose to have everything else you've ever wanted? Would you bend to the temptations of a ruthless government....or would you be willing to lose everything in order to fight against it?
Rebellion Book I: Book of Quay
Series: Rebellion, Book 1. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 139,950. Language: English. Published: December 26, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00)
As the Han rebellion against the Emperor intensifies, The Princess Soung may just find herself a casualty in the battle between her father and the man she loves - a battle between the past and the present, between the truth and lies, between love and revenge.
Opening the Scriptures: Genesis
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 84,430. Language: English. Published: December 28, 2013 by Christian's Library Press. Categories: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Christian Life / General
Opening the Scriptures is neither a new series of technical commentaries, nor is it a collection of sermons. Instead it offers devout church members a series of popularly accessible primers so that the average churchgoer can easily grasp them.
A Study in Steel
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 60,260. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Cyberpunk, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
(5.00)
A violent war, long past. The extinction of the human race. A city populated by genetically engineered, robotic beings. Vera is a Search Engine in the gritty city of Duplicity. A P.I. in a world of machines, her life revolves around finding information. But when her client is murdered she is caught up in an investigation into the corrupt past of the city itself
Dark Side Of Eternity (Book1)
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 274,390. Language: English. Published: January 10, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias, Fiction » Romance » Action/adventure
(5.00)
A woman born into a ghetto discovers that life can get worse, despite getting the marriage contract that she had always wanted. Breaking the contract means breaking the law so when she runs, she has to leave everything behind, including Earth. Travelling into the unknown, she starts a new life on a prison planet where the citizens who make the laws are more dangerous than the criminals sent there.