Books tagged: reviews books

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 9 results

SciendaQ Summer 2012
Series: SciendaQ. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,100. Language: English. Published: April 28, 2012. Categories: Essay » Literature, Fiction » Christian » Short stories
SHORT STORIES: Dystopian fiction by Marc Schooley; the continuation of a lost soul's search for her identity, from Ashley Clark. ESSAYS: Inspirational by P & L Mathers; humour from P.A. Baines. BOOKS: T.E. George reviews the Lion of War series. PEOPLE: C.L. Dyck interviews author and culture blogger Mike Duran.
Literary Lunes Magazine: May/June Issue
Price: Free! Words: 26,130. Language: English. Published: May 18, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Anthologies » General
Featured in this issue: Short Stories, Interviews with the Peacock Writers, and Harriet Schultz. We also have lots of book reviews, including a new book reviewer by the name of Bob Cherny, and lots of new short stories. This issue is PACKED with lots of great new and exciting things!
A Nurse's Review Guide to Pass an Exam
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 7,280. Language: English. Published: May 23, 2012. Categories: Nonfiction » Career Guides » Healthcare Practitioners
A Nurse's Review Guide to Pass an Exam is a Q&A that simulates a certification exam. A direct approach to core content topics of nursing that tackles real world scenarios and help any nurse, practicing or aspiring ones. The questions provide the opportunity to analyze and hone their skills.
20 Ways to Make Money with Your Books
Price: Free! Words: 3,870. Language: English. Published: May 7, 2013. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » E-commerce / general, Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Bookkeeping
One of the most astounding discoveries I made while writing and selling books was the fact that the sales from direct book sales should not be the main or the only source of revenue for authors. This was new to me before I ventured into the business. I used to think I can only make money with my books only if I can sell lots of copies of it.
Book Authors Need Your Help
Price: Free! Words: 3,100. Language: American English. Published: June 12, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Reference » Handbooks and Manuals, Nonfiction » Self-improvement » Personal Growth / Success
Book authors share their books for a limited time, for free, in hopes that you will read their books and write a review. To help you help the author, this book will show you how to write book reviews that actually provide the kind of assistance that book authors are looking to receive from you.
Black Static #41 Horror Magazine (Jul-Aug 2014)
Series: Black Static Horror & Dark Fantasy Magazine. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 49,630. Language: English. Published: July 18, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Horror » General, Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
BS #41 has: new horror/dark fiction from Tim Waggoner, Vajra Chandrasekera, Ralph Robert Moore, Carole Johnstone, Leah Thomas, Ray Cluley, Thersa Matsuura; cover art from Richard Wagner; columnists - Stephen Volk & Lynda E. Rucker; reviews from Tony Lee - DVD/Blu-ray, Peter Tennant - books, (with A.K. Benedict as interviewee) and Mike O'Driscoll - Silver Bullets, investigates weird TV detectives.
I Give Up - You Win - A Glimpse into the Character of Man
Price: Free! Words: 8,400. Language: English. Published: December 30, 2014. Categories: Nonfiction » Publishing » Self-publishing
I have written fourteen books and short stories over the past three months. All have been informative and free. I received one review from 1150 downloads. This short story attempts to understand the phenomenon and solicit feedback from the readership to help improve my writing prowess.
LOST and PROFOUND: The Rejected Book Reviews by Famous People
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 23,070. Language: English. Published: March 1, 2015. Categories: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Black comedy
What do Gore Vidal, Madonna, Arnold Palmer, David Letterman, Gloria Steinem and Salvatore 'Sammy the Bull' Gravano have in common? They, and many other celebrities, have written book reviews for the prestigious literary journal, 'The London Review of Books'. Each was rejected without explanation. Their reviews are now published as an entertaining, hilarious and at times controversial, collection.
Book Reviews and Books & Media Received, Femspec Issue 9.1, 2008
Price: $15.00 USD. Words: 4,160. Language: English. Published: March 26, 2015. Categories: Essay » Literature, Nonfiction » Social Science » Women's studies
Book Reviews of two Nava Semel books: IsraIsland. Yedioth Ahronoth Books and Chemed Books: Tel-Aviv, Miskal, 2005, 275 pp., paperback, Hebrew and The Rat Laughs. Tel-Aviv, Miskal Yedioth Ahronoth Books and Chemed Books, 2007, both reviewed by Lani Ravin and several books and media received. Summarized by different Femspec staff members.