Books tagged: roma

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 53 results

Tsura: A World War II Romance
Price: Free! Words: 87,510. Language: English. Published: May 16, 2016. Categories: Fiction » Romance » Historical, Fiction » Historical » General
(5.00)
An epic WWII saga, for fans of The Bronze Horseman and Outlander. Outcast and despised as a Roma (gypsy) in World War II Romania, all Tsura longs for is a sense of safety and a place to belong. Just when she believes she’s found home in the arms of her lover, for both their safety, she’s forced to leave him and marry another.
LA HISTORIA DE LA HUMANIDAD- cortesia
Price: Free! Words: 15,680. Language: Spanish. Published: April 6, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » History » World, Nonfiction » History » European
Resumen de los 19 libros de la colección La historia de la Humanidad-
La Historia de la Humanidad- Cronologia
Price: Free! Words: 17,640. Language: Spanish. Published: March 28, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Civilization, Nonfiction » History » World
La más completa cronologia existente sobre la Historia de la Humanidad.
Infierno nevado
Price: $5.50 USD. Words: 93,420. Language: Spanish. Published: March 16, 2015 by Sportula. Categories: Fiction » Historical » Classical Greece & Rome, Fiction » Horror » General
Celio Rufo es un veterano de la Legión, antiguo escribano en las tropas de Pompeyo el Grande, y vive en un estado de terror permanente y la locura se agazapa a pocos pasos de él. A través de su memoria asistimos a la misión que emprende a lo más recóndito de las montañas, donde él y sus hombres encontrarán un terror ancestral y primigenio que se agazapa en lo más profundo del bosque nevado.
ROMA SPQR
Price: $30.00 USD. Words: 106,380. Language: Spanish. Published: February 13, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » History » Ancient
ROMA SPQR- Completa cronologia sobre la historia del Imperio Romano, desde 753 aC hasta 476 dC.
MARMI - Da Michelangelo al Moma
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 16,400. Language: Italian. Published: January 20, 2015. Categories: Nonfiction » Business & Economics » Economic history, Nonfiction » Art, Architecture, Photography » Architecture
Marmi, rocce, aggregati. Quanto hanno influito sulla storia dell'uomo e quanto hanno contribuito i marmi, le rocce, gli aggregati a realizzare ponti, case, palazzi, vie di comunicazione, dalla storia Romana ad oggi. Un libro agile e divertente, per incuriosirsi e appassionarsi dell'uomo e del suo rapporto con la natura.
La Romanesca
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 82,140. Language: Italian. Published: October 31, 2014 by Fuoco Edizioni. Categories: Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Italian, Nonfiction » Cooking, Food, Wine, Spirits » Jewish & Kosher
Cucina popolare e tradizione romana in un libro non solo di ricette facilmente consultabili, ma anche di storia, aneddoti, folclore e curiosità sulla Roma antica e moderna.
La Scelta
Price: $3.39 USD. Words: 56,280. Language: Italian. Published: October 5, 2014. Categories: Fiction » Historical » General
Roma, 6 ottobre 1943. Il giovane brigadiere Flavio Cesari ha grande memoria, sa scrivere a macchina. Cura il censimento dei militari di razza ebraica all'Ufficio Riservato del Ministero della Guerra. È di Trastevere e non poteva desiderare di meglio mentre intorno infuria la follia sanguinaria. Ma, in segreto, è innamorato della giovane ebrea Eva. Mentre rientra a casa...
El cadáver que soñaba
Series: Encrucijada, Book 1. Price: $3.50 USD. Words: 32,730. Language: Spanish. Published: October 6, 2014 by Sportula. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Historical, Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
En la pequeña población costera de Encrucijada la vida transcurre apaciblemente. Las obligaciones del sargento Demáquero Virato no son muchas: velar por el orden y la paz, vigilar los altercados el día de mercado y cuidar que la escasa guarnición bajo sus órdenes sepa dónde tiene cada pie. Y el mismo día en que un nuevo magistrado llega a la ciudad, se produce un asesinato.
Dream Land
You set the price! Words: 40,690. Language: English. Published: September 3, 2014 by CreatiVentures. Categories: Fiction » Inspirational, Fiction » African American fiction » Urban life
In America, the young passionately loved wealth, honor and power. Money is power for Richie. Martial arts are the only goal of life for Rambo. Floating in her dream world, Roma thought only of romance. Uncle Monk preached non-involvement.