Books tagged: russia history

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Full Search

Found: 8 results

Ambrose, Prince of Wessex; Emissary to Byzantium.
By Bruce Corbett
Series: The Ambrose Chronicles, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 92,810. Language: English. Published: September 17, 2011. Category: Fiction
Loosely based on the Primary Russian Chronicles, the story is of a Saxon prince and his two companions who arrive at the time of the founding of a Viking empire on the major rivers of Russia. In spite of implacable enemies and rapids, the Vikings and their allies swarm down the Dnieper River and attack the queen of cities -Constantinople.
The State and Revolution including full original text by Lenin
By Rupert Matthews
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 38,220. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2012 by Bretwalda Books. Category: Nonfiction
In August 1917 Vladimir Lenin wrote this highly influential book with the specific aim of stirring up the Russian people to support a Communist Revolution to be led by himself. This new edition comes with an introduction and analysis by historian Rupert Matthews.
Lenin's Last Testament
By Rupert Matthews
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 5,810. Language: English. Published: January 4, 2012 by Bretwalda Books. Category: Nonfiction
As Lenin's life drew to a close he wrote an outline programme for the future of the Soviet government. Lenin's works have been given a new Introduction by historian Rupert Matthews to explain their historical setting and importance.
Imperialism, the Highest Stage of Capitalism - including full original text by Lenin
By Rupert Matthews
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 37,930. Language: English. Published: January 20, 2012 by Bretwalda Books. Category: Nonfiction
Lenin's Imperialism, the Highest Stage of Capitalism" was published in the summer of 1917. Although one of Lenin's shorter works, it is widely recognised as being one of his most immediately influential. The introduction by historian Rupert Matthews sets the book in its historic setting and explains why it was such a profoundly influential work when it first came out.
Kontora Izobreteniy (In Russian)
By Sergey Podgornykh
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 51,690. Language: Russian. Published: September 19, 2012. Category: Fiction
Russian Edition. «Контора Изобретений» ненаучно-фантастический роман.
Paulina Annenkova
By Catherine Weir
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 121,160. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction
December 1825. St Petersburg, Imperial Russia. Two lives torn apart by revolution. The true story of one woman’s determination to follow her destiny. For fans of Anna Karenina and Dr Zhivago. Published with full color maps, Paulina Annenkova is a sumptuous historical novel about power and passion in Imperial Russia.
Воспоминания фельдшера, Михаила Новикова, о Финской войне
By Tatiana Danina
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,570. Language: Russian. Published: January 16, 2014. Category: Nonfiction
Эта небольшая по объему книга уникальна по своему содержанию. Здесь записаны реальные воспоминания солдата о Финской войне. Этот солдат – мой дедушка, Новиков Михаил Антонович. Он прожил 90 лет и умер в г. Мичуринске, где и похоронен.
Atomo Rosso - Storia della forza strategica sovietica 1945-1991
By Alessandro Lattanzio
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 37,170. Language: Italian. Published: March 10, 2014 by Fuoco Edizioni. Category: Nonfiction
Saggio sulla storia della crescita militare e strategica dell'Unione Sovietica.