Books tagged: russian revolution

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 22 results

I Am Remembering
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 125,650. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2010. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
What do missing members of the Romanov family—supposedly executed in 1918—have to do with Imperial Russian treasures looted by the Nazis in 1943? And who is stealing those treasures from the Nazis now? “I am remembering the past.” - Written to a friend from Tsaritsa Alexandra Feodorovna of Russia, 1917, three months after Tsar Nicholas’s abdication
TriPsyX. Book 1: ParaEmpathy
By
Series: TriPsyx, Book 1. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 33,460. Language: Russian. Published: October 28, 2010. Category: Fiction » Drama » Russian
TriPsyX - a book about creativity. In TriPsyX creativity is considered as a treatment for congenital empathy, as an attempt to escape from reality into a world of contrived, as a way of spiritual guerrilla war on its own territory with the accumulated subconscious phobias and fears. Crazy book, novel phantasmagoria. Pages permeated madness. And madness, as you know, is contagious. Language: Rus
The Hidden Masters
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 41,620. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2011 by Mike Hockney. Category: Nonfiction » History » History of things
Who are the Hidden Masters? It's time to enter the world of secrets. It's time for the Illuminati, the secret society that has fought for millennia to liberate humanity from the slavery of the archons, the secret princes of the world. Read explosive inside information about the true Illuminati by a current member.
Vainglorious: The Ties That Bind
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 90,190. Language: English. Published: January 31, 2012. Category: Fiction » Drama » American
At the height of the Russian Revolution in 1917, High-ranking Tsarist Regime Cabinet Minister Mikhail Borinskya and his pregnant wife and two sons make a perilous journey across war-torn Russia and flee for America. The family arrives with lots of money, new identities and old enemies. The proud family is torn apart by betrayal and deceit and reunited by both tragedy and triumph.
Lenin's Letter to the American Workingmen
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,480. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2012 by Bretwalda Books. Category: Essay » Political
The full, original text of this rarely reprinted book, together with explanatory notes, introduction and conclusion by historian Rupert Matthews.
Telmenu Saimnieks - The Lord of Telmeni
By
Price: $2.49 USD. Words: 118,880. Language: English. Published: August 17, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
Voldemars Vechi, an officer status in the Czarist Cavalry, finds himself caught between his obligated duty to his conscripted failing country Russia, and his heart and heritage, Latvia and Telmeni.
A Diplomat's Wife at the Court of the Tsar
By
You set the price! Words: 45,740. Language: English. Published: August 23, 2012. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Autobiographies & Memoirs
Memoirs of the wife of a Danish diplomat who was the last Ambassador at the Court of the Tsar in St Petersburg at the time of the Russian revolution. She had unique experiences of the Tsar and his family and provides many insights into the events of the time.
Paulina Annenkova
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 121,160. Language: English. Published: November 5, 2012. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
December 1825. St Petersburg, Imperial Russia. Two lives torn apart by revolution. The true story of one woman’s determination to follow her destiny. For fans of Anna Karenina and Dr Zhivago. Published with full color maps, Paulina Annenkova is a sumptuous historical novel about power and passion in Imperial Russia.
A Child Weeps in Moscow
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 38,670. Language: English. Published: January 17, 2013. Category: Fiction » Literature » Alternative history
Alien possession meets alternate history, in this communist tale set in 1923 Russia, about a boy named Abraham (Abe), whose parents suddenly disappear one day. Like many of the adults throughout Russia, they are being taken away in the night by a special police force put together by Lenin’s “new” government, a government put together after the arrival of spacecrafts with biomechanoid origins.
Mameluke
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 115,990. Language: English. Published: May 14, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » General
Following the death of his parents Amin decides to leave his familiar world in search of a new life. But as the First World War reaches its height, fate carries him farther from home than he ever imagined. After being betrayed Amin becomes embroiled in the politics and chaos of the collapsing Ottoman Empire. Forced to serve his political masters Amin holds on to the hope of one day returning home.