Books tagged: scoundrel

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 6 results

Scoundrel!
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 132,030. Language: English. Published: February 16, 2012 by NorLightsPress. Category: Fiction » Historical » USA
Historian and novelist Keith Thompson explores the American Revolution through the eyes of General James Wilkinson, a real-life scoundrel from our nation’s early history. In the tradition of George MacDonald Fraser’s Flashman novels, Scoundrel! mixes fact and fiction through Thompson’s intense characterization and marvelous story-telling.
Sea Scoundrel
By
Series: Knave of Hearts, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 95,840. Language: English. Published: May 11, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
Lady Patience Kendall crossed the sea to marry, but her intended died before she arrived. Only one way to get home: charge four hapless American Colonials to find them titled husbands in London. At the ship, she realized their mothers expected each to wed the Marquess of Andover, so she’d have to seek an introduction. How hard could it be?
The Shoe Collection
By
You set the price! Words: 1,970. Language: English. Published: August 20, 2012. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Nursery Rhymes
The Tales of the old woman in the Shoe.Story poems about the little old woman in the shoe, trying to find the right babysitter for her children and other stories.
Clairvoyeur (Sexy Historical Romance)
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 33,460. Language: English. Published: December 4, 2012. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
When a maiden sees into her future... Claire Hastings can see into the future with a crystal ball. It is a blessing, or is it not? After she meets rich and handsome Jonathan Davies, she starts to see visions of a man coupling with different women. When Davies is blackmailed with scandalous sketches of him with a woman who looks like Claire, he is furious. Is Claire working with the blackmailer?
Flashman and the Cobra
By
Series: Thomas Flashman Adventures, Book 2. Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 124,710. Language: British English. Published: February 10, 2013. Category: Fiction » Historical » Regency
The second instalment in the memoirs Thomas Flashman takes him to India during the second mahratta war and includes an illuminating visit to revolutionary Paris. Flashman is embroiled in treachery and intrigue from the outset and, despite his very best endeavours, is often in the thick of the action.
Passion's Exile
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 97,070. Language: English. Published: May 1, 2013. Category: Fiction » Romance » Historical
PASSION'S EXILE - Glynnis Campbell Haunted by an unforgivable crime, the once noble swordsman, Sir Pierce of Mirkhaugh, now wanders Scotland as the sword-for-hire known as Blade. His latest mission—to unmask two assassins among the pilgrims bound for St. Andrews—goes awry when spirited Rosamund of Averleigh joins the entourage, tempting Blade from his solitude and making him believe in redemption.