Books tagged: southeast georgia pine woods

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 1 result

Beck and Barn
By
Price: Free! Words: 3,400. Language: English. Published: July 14, 2010. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
In the tradition of Eudora Welty, "Beck and Barn" is an old-timey love story marked by ironic exaggerated devotion. After Barney dies, Becky goes to visit her sister; when she returns, she finds that her no-account "baby" brother has burned her house and with it her only picture of Barn. Now, Beck has something to live for--revenge. But denied that, she will have to settle for a simple I'm sorry.