Books tagged: spy stories

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 11 results

The Invisible Enemy: Black Fox
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 88,620. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
(5.00)
There is a secret that will bring America to it’s knees. When reporter Dorian Valentine makes a shocking discovery, America is cast to the brink of a nuclear war. In addition, Russia has planted a network of brutally efficient secret agents on U.S. soil. Trained from birth to act as Americans, they kill on a moments notice, causing political mayhem, striking fear into the heart of the Pentagon.
The Invisible Enemy II: Vendetta
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 97,400. Language: English. Published: July 22, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
First they were operatives. Now its personal. In this sequel, recent events have thrown the American military into a state of emergency and American enemies are planning their assault. The fate of the free world is in the hands of covert CIA assassins as they face-off against a deadly set of merciless enemy secret agents. These CIA agents are the last link between liberty and a nuclear holocaust.
Agents of the Dominion
Price: $1.99 USD. Words: 73,960. Language: English. Published: September 9, 2010. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
The expansion of America's elite and highly covert terrorist hunting organization, The Dominion, continues with the stories of the agents and operatives who make this outfit the best in the world. From the rolling hills of Montana to the concrete canyons of New York City's financial district, The Dominion's personnel play the deadly cat and mouse game of finding the terrorist hiding among us.
Born To Spy
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 35,490. Language: English. Published: December 9, 2010 by Aurora Press. Categories: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction, Fiction » Children’s books » Entertainment
(5.00)
My name’s Thom Gonzo and I know something’s up. My dad has been missing for several days now and I’ve just found out he’s been working as a spy for a secret organization. Everyone keeps saying he’ll be back soon, but my gut feeling tells me something bad has happened and he needs my help. I’ll do whatever it takes to save him.
Line of Succession: A Thriller
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 104,410. Language: English. Published: March 30, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Literature » War, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
In William Tyree’s new thriller, the nation is rocked by a series of devastating high-level assassinations. As the Pentagon retaliates against Islamic extremists, counter-terrorism agent Blake Carver realizes that this new war isn’t about religion, foreign policy or oil. It’s up to Carver to stop a group of powerful Washington insiders battling over the world's most precious resource: water.
The Hacker Hunter
Price: $4.00 USD. Words: 100,920. Language: English. Published: November 15, 2011. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Going into the Wild East to steal Russian computer hackers for the American Government and in the process discovering a horrendous experimental Cyber Weapon gave John Mac & Christian Cannon an adventure they had never counted on. Discover the real powerbases of Russia, Britain and the USA. Enjoy the British Royals, NSA, New York Mafia, the Russian GRU, the SAS and the British Secret Service.
In Pursuit of Platinum
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 90,220. Language: English. Published: August 27, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Voted #1 on Goodreads Best WWII Fiction; and #4 Best Spy Story. It’s the secret they don’t want you to find out – buried in government archives and not to be revealed until 2045. The story of an attempt to smuggle a fortune in platinum out of Paris and a Frenchwoman with a secret that could change the course of WWII. 'A tale of intrigue in the tradition of Ken Follett and Robert Harris.'
The Firebird
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 13,670. Language: English. Published: September 15, 2012. Categories: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Ben, a career spy, comes out of retirement to help his country. He’s a bit eccentric—even his cover identities have cover identities—but all his caution has kept him alive. Can Ben uncover a plot in Columbia before the death toll rises? A fast paced novella full of intrigue and espionage.
Uruguayo Shade - Adventures In Uruguay and Argentina
Series: Hacktivism, Speculative Fiction Stories. Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 12,680. Language: American English. Published: January 9, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Mystery & detective » International crime
Between tranquil insights from what could be an Uruguay travel guide; action and adventure explode. Our hero's a skilled hacker with a peculiar hobby. He drains financial assets of those who've become wealthy by destroying the future of others. It's a good hobby and pays well for the punishment he applies. 'Bob' now faces torture and death when a hacking exploit goes wrong.
The Stool Pigeon: A Short Story
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 990. Language: English. Published: September 10, 2013. Categories: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage, Fiction » Literature » Literary
(5.00)
A female State Security agent in the capital of North Korea gets the green light to betray her country's premier. The Graham Greene Birthplace Trust awarded "The Stool Pigeon" first place in the suspense category for short fiction at the 2012 Graham Greene Festival.