Books tagged: stephen leather

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 8 results

Bangkok Noir
By
Price: $8.95 USD. Words: 64,320. Language: English. Published: April 20, 2011. Category: Fiction » Anthologies » Mystery
This first ever noir anthology of Bangkok, twelve seasoned and internationally known—Thai and Western—writers have come together to make a powerful collection of crime fiction short stories that portray the dark side of this Asian metropolis where the lives of most citizens seem as far away from heaven as its Thai name Krungthep is distant from its meaning—City of Angels.
Inspector Zhang Gets His Wish (A Free Short Story)
By
Series: Inspector Zhang Short Stories, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 15,070. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Inspector Zhang loves mysteries, but as a Detective Inspector with the Singapore Police Force he knows that mysteries are few and far between. There are relatively few crimes in the city state and those that are committed are usually solved quickly. But that all changes when Inspector Zhang is called to a top Singapore hotel where a guest has been found murdered in a locked room.
Short Fuses (Four short stories)
By
Price: Free! Words: 47,500. Language: British English. Published: June 14, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Four short stories from bestselling author Stephen Leather, plus opening chapters of six of his bestselling thrillers.
In Pursuit of Platinum
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 90,230. Language: English. Published: August 27, 2012. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Spies & espionage
Voted #1 on Goodreads Best WWII Fiction; and #4 Best Spy Story. It’s the secret they don’t want you to find out – buried in government archives and not to be revealed until 2045. The story of an attempt to smuggle a fortune in platinum out of Paris and a Frenchwoman with a secret that could change the course of WWII. 'A tale of intrigue in the tradition of Ken Follett and Robert Harris.'
Friendly Fire (A Spider Shepherd Short Story)
By
Series: Spider Shepherd Short Stories, Book 7. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 13,980. Language: English. Published: December 16, 2012. Category: Fiction » Adventure » War & military
An action-packed short story featuring Dan “Spider” Shepherd during his days as an SAS trooper in Afghanistan. It’s November 2001 and Shepherd is sent on a dangerous mission to a Taliban stronghold on the trail of the most wanted man in the world – Osama Bin Laden.
Take Two
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 91,900. Language: English. Published: January 7, 2013. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Crime thriller
Carolyn Castle is one of the most famous faces in the UK - a soap opera star known to millions. But when she witnesses a gangland killing she has to ask herself if her fame could be the death of her.
Inspector Zhang and the Island of the Dead (A Short Story)
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 10,260. Language: English. Published: November 27, 2013. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Inspector Zhang is called in to investigate a murder where a doctor is knifed in a locked room. But nothing is as it first appears. The story is about 10,000 words, about thirty pages, perfect if you have half an hour to spare.
Still Bleeding (A Jack Nightingale Short Story)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 14,550. Language: English. Published: December 20, 2013. Category: Fiction » Horror » Crime
A short story by the bestselling author of the Jack Nightingale series. Supernatural detective Nightingale is called in to investigate a case of stigmata. A young girl is bleeding from her hands and feet and claims to be talking to the Virgin Mary. But Nightingale soon realises that all is not as it seems - and the girl is in mortal danger.