Books tagged: terrorism

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 656 results (Try using more keywords)

The Chaco Canyon Tapes
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 218,320. Language: English. Published: September 13, 2009. Category: Fiction » Literature » Educational
The book, 'Chaco Canyon', is a novel which ranges across an assortment of: kidnapings, murders, mysteries, intrigues, rescues, problems, and relationships. It is a journey of opportunity to engage, from a spiritual perspective, a set of important, interrelated issues of our times -- from: Native peoples, to: terrorism, mythology, spirituality, ecology, feminism, alien abduction, and psychology.
No! I Am Not A Terrorist!
By
Price: $12.95 USD. Words: 11,510. Language: English. Published: October 17, 2009. Category: Nonfiction » Inspiration » General self-help
‘Terrorism’ and ‘terrorist’ are the latest media buzzwords! However, do you actually know what each of these terms mean? Do you know who a ‘terrorist’ is? What comes to your mind when you think of a ‘terrorist’? Is it a man with a beard, or is it a woman in a veil? ? Find the answers to all the above questions and more in this book, ‘No! I Am Not A Terrorist!’
Spirit Never Dies
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 67,510. Language: English. Published: October 19, 2009. Category: Fiction » Drama » American
When the world is faced with a new level of evolution, two things can happen. It can be good or it can be bad. This is a story of how these two forces must come to terms with their powers and to deal with that humanistic nature of what is good or bad. Author B. Alan Bourgeois has written a faced pace novel about the new level of evolution known as the Star Children.
BrightTours.com
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 34,800. Language: English. Published: October 22, 2009. Category: Fiction » Drama » American
Time travel may be an impossibility, but if Einstein is correct,it might be possible to ‘visit’ the past, to observe what has taken place before us. When BrightTours.com developed the technology to do just that, it opened a Pandora’s box through which this tale of adventure will take you. Fayette Jones-Ziegler upstages even that other 'Jones' in this exciting tale.
Republic: A Novel of America's Future
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 142,970. Language: English. Published: December 7, 2009. Category: Fiction » Literature » Alternative history
Ken Murphy is a 45 year-old widower and senior manager at a computer chip manufacturer in quiet Highview, West Virginia. The local economy is thrown into a tailspin when the plant is suddenly shut down. Murphy must fight for healthcare for his terminally ill son. As he tries to save his son’s life, he is dragged into a deeper conflict between the forces that are ripping our nation apart.
The Deadly Trade
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 113,370. Language: English. Published: January 1, 2010 by Bancroft Press. Category: Fiction » Literature » Business
While researching a local biotechnology firm that has just exploded into flames, financial analyst Tim Mack begins to untangle a lethal web of deceit. A frightening, secret triumvirate of mass murder intricately combines a high-finance broker, a Middle-Eastern terrorist organization, and a dying biotechnology firm willing to do anything to keep afloat. Fast, scary, and very, very real.
Empire and War
By
Price: Free! Words: 64,000. Language: English. Published: January 3, 2010. Category: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Terrorism
The antecedents and aftermath of the wars in Afghanistan and Iraq and the role of the United States in international affairs.
The Zondon
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 109,560. Language: English. Published: February 21, 2010 by Robby's eBook Formtting. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Adventure
Ernie Magawan has been bothered by bizarre recurring dreams of outer space and a green crystal. He's tempted to agree with his twin that he might be off in the head - until, during an archaeology dig, he finds the very crystal and realises he's on an mission that started before he was born. The stability of the universe depends on their success. He has to find and wake up six others like himself..
The Secret Weapon Against Terrorism
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 73,220. Language: English. Published: February 26, 2010. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Religion and politics
Many books have been written about terrorism most of which describe the problem. While this is important, Ogweno believes that it is more important to prescribe solution than just describe the problem. This book offers practical 'secrets' to help curb terrorism. The believer will be equiped to 'fight'; the terrorist and those who endorse terrorism are challenged to stop 'fighting'.
Rogue Crusader (for fans of Tom Clancy, Larry Bond, and Dale Brown)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,650. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2010. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Nominated for an award in the 2012 Military Writer's Society of American military/thriller genre, Rogue Crusader is the sequel to Rogue Betrayer and Rogue Avenger, a 2006 MWSA award winner. International arms dealer Pierre Renard and ex-naval officer Jake Slate reunite to stop their most dangerous foe from enforcing his form of apocalyptic justice on America.