Books tagged: terrorism

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 677 results (Try using more keywords)

Rogue Crusader (for fans of Tom Clancy, Larry Bond, and Dale Brown)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 68,650. Language: English. Published: March 6, 2010. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Men’s adventure
Nominated for an award in the 2012 Military Writer's Society of American military/thriller genre, Rogue Crusader is the sequel to Rogue Betrayer and Rogue Avenger, a 2006 MWSA award winner. International arms dealer Pierre Renard and ex-naval officer Jake Slate reunite to stop their most dangerous foe from enforcing his form of apocalyptic justice on America.
Voices from Armageddon
By
Price: Free! Words: 23,120. Language: English. Published: March 19, 2010. Category: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Current affairs
Extraordinary inspirational true stories from the heart of the Middle East conflict.
When The Eagle Screams
By
Price: Free! Words: 89,200. Language: English. Published: March 19, 2010. Category: Nonfiction » Politics and Current Affairs » Terrorism
America's Vulnerability to Terrorism When The Eagle Screams was written prior to the first World Trade Center bombing. It is recognized as perhaps the first writing by an American author to warn that attacks on American soil were imminent. It predicted the events, the political response and almost every event to present day.
Terror's Child
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 94,470. Language: English. Published: March 20, 2010. Category: Fiction » Christian » Suspense
Terror's Child is dramatic story of murder, abduction and terrorism, in which two enemies discover their mutual needs through tragedy and a lost child. On opposite sides and with disparate world views, each is funneled by events and afflictions to reconsider what their lives mean, compelled by their pain toward the truth about themselves, the world, and the powers that rule over it.
Leaves of the olive tree
By
Price: Free! Words: 1,010. Language: English. Published: March 24, 2010. Category: Fiction » Literature » Plays & Screenplays
The terrorist who took lives of several in an attack on the commercial city faces the trial of God...
Unfaithful Servant
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 46,960. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2010. Category: Fiction » Adventure » General
Brilliant, disgruntled CIA officer Jack Harris avenges the death of his military fiancé in a fast paced thriller. Jack’s clever technique applied to strategic targets in the U.S. is discovered by his childhood friend, FBI agent Frank Warren, who invokes a blood vow to learn why and wherefore. A compelling read with a surprise ending.
Religion Explained in an Hour
By
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 14,790. Language: English. Published: April 12, 2010. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Atheism/Agnosticism
This short succinct book examines and analyses the six major faiths of the world, their origin and beliefs. It takes a wholly rational and scientific view in its search for truth supported by firm evidence. These questions are answered. What is religion? Why do religions exist? How do beliefs enter the mind? Why is there religious terrorism? All are fully explained.
Shadow Chaser
By
Price: $4.99 USD. Words: 87,990. Language: English. Published: April 22, 2010. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
PURGE: A top secret satellite platform that delivers pinpoint assassinations via biological warfare... Gwynneviere - the beautiful and deadly assassin who wants to sell PURGE on the blackmarket and will stop at nothing to get it... Jonathan Archangel - former Delta Force turned elite Shadow Chaser...it's his mission to hunt Gwynneviere down before she can complete her deadly assignment.
Sub Rosa
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 11,360. Language: English. Published: April 26, 2010. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » General
Genius put to evil intent. A tale of larceny and revenge born of war and reprisal that sweeps over four countries on three continents. A form of terrorism threatens national security. All unraveled on San Francisco Bay due to a chance encounter at an amateur soccer game.
The Francesca Legacy
By
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 81,630. Language: English. Published: June 21, 2010. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » General
The Francesca Legacy Two treasure hunting divers accidently discover a sunken liner off the Gulf of Carpenteris. During the inspection of the ship a startling discoverie is made; fifty priceless oil painitngs are found in a lower deck area. The space seems to have beensealed off from the rest of the ship by a set of highly efficient water tight doors.