Books tagged: terrorism

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 662 results (Try using more keywords)

Patriot
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 81,670. Language: English. Published: April 24, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
Patriot is a pulse pounding, high octane adventure thriller with a heroine who is as happy running rapids as she is asking difficult questions at the Pentagon. For fans of Clive Cussler, Andy McDermott or Stella Rimington. 'Patriot' is the first Brooke Kinley Adventure. “’Patriot’ moves at a cracking pace, Homeland channeled by Bear Grylls...watch this space.” Nick Hazlewood, author.
The Pillars of Salem
By
Price: Free! Words: 5,530. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
~ 5540 words. Yedi and old Elkhanan have arrived on the agrarian world of Tikvah, whose violent and sorrowful past is revealed as they travel toward the town of Salem. Please leave a review if you enjoy the story!
The Last Layover: The New Homefront Volume 1
By
Series: The New Homefront, Book 1. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 69,580. Language: English. Published: March 27, 2014. Category: Fiction » Adventure » Action
The Last Layover is a fiction novel based on real places and potential scenarios where the comfort, security, and conveniences of our modern first world society quickly come to an end. Imagine yourself far from home when the world suddenly changes. Discover the dark side that humanity can quickly take, as well as the good that can come from faith, family, and friendship.
The Containment Zone
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 66,350. Language: English. Published: April 29, 2014. Category: Fiction » Thriller & suspense » Action & suspense
When a disease pandemic sweeps the nation, the United Nations orders America's borders to be closed. With no one allowed to enter or exit the country, what happens next - inside and outside "the containment zone" - tests the bounds of both medical science and human nature.
Marshall Center Reports: Terrorism, WMD, NATO and Transatlantic Relations, Rumsfeld's Transformation Vision, Jihadist Communications Techniques, Bases in Romania and Bulgaria
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 138,170. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » History » Military
Five informative papers from the Marshall European Center for Security Studies analyze various important military issues.
Marshall Center Reports: China's Foreign Policy Grand Strategy, Western Unity and Transatlantic, Counter-terrorism, International Law, Europe's Military in the 21st Century, Police Primacy
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 136,950. Language: English. Published: April 4, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » History » Asian
Seven informative papers from the Marshall European Center for Security Studies analyze various important military issues.
Rachel and Jake, A Contemporary Modern Romantic Disaster
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 64,190. Language: American English. Published: April 6, 2014. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » Satire
In the year 2014, any one of us, by random chance, is only moments away from becoming a celebrity. Coworkers, Jake and Rachel, are about to have their lives turned upside down by the United States’ most amateur terrorist. When the media turns Jake into a celebrity hero, Rachel is not happy. What follows is a romantic comedy that fits our times.
Vanguard of Valor: Small Unit Actions in Afghanistan (Volume One) - Taliban, Surge, David Petraeus, Stanley McChrystal, MRAP, Operation Strong Eagle, Gowardesh, Yargul, Zhari District
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 73,870. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » History » Military
The eight actions described in these pages take the reader through a wide range of platoon-level operations, from an intense firefight near Kandahar to an intricate civic action project in Kunar Province. Drawing from dozens of Soldier interviews, these accounts vividly depict the actions themselves and offer critical insights.
Vanguard of Valor: Small Unit Actions in Afghanistan (Volume Two) - Afghan Surge, Bravo Company, Kabul Province, CERP, Bagram, Tactical Female Engagement Teams, Musahi Valley
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 53,620. Language: English. Published: April 7, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » History » Military
The present volume, Vanguard of Valor II, offers six accounts of US Soldiers at the tip of the spear during the Afghan campaign. The Combat Studies Institute's Vanguard of Valor series is intended to document small unit actions in Afghanistan.
Women in islam
By
Price: Free! Words: 4,480. Language: English. Published: April 8, 2014. Category: Nonfiction » Religion and Spirituality » Islam / History
I will write about women in Islam and how Islam and generosity will raise in light of the infidel society Qurashi, who was considered a woman of bringing shame and had killed her (Aidha) And I will write about what amounted to the situation of women in contemporary Islam, and some will say there is no contemporary Islam and Islam is Islam is a contemporary one, yes it is one, but differed from app