Books tagged: therapeutic riding

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 3 results

Taking the Reins: One Woman's Journey with MS
By
Price: $7.99 USD. Words: 44,020. Language: English. Published: November 25, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Sports & outdoor recreation » Sports for physically disabled
Ellen Frank, a 64-year-old Jewish lesbian feminist activist, has been living with MS (multiple sclerosis) for more than twenty years. This plain-spoken, dark, funny, passionate memoir chronicles two pivotal years of her life, 1995–1997, when she takes up therapeutic riding, travels from Vancouver to Tel Aviv to stay with her daughter and await the birth of her grandson, and writes it all down.
The Holiday Series (The Complete River Bend Trilogy)
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 100,210. Language: English. Published: November 10, 2013. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Adventure
The River Bend Trilogy of YA Novels includes the first three novels in the Holiday Series of equine stories revolving around the characters in River Bend. In chronological order, they are: One Frosty Christmas, The Great Pumpkin Ride, and A Filly Called Easter. These novels are inspirational and action-packed Walt Disney/christian themed novels in the vein of Black Beauty and The Black Stallion.
Wheelchairs and Watermelon
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 35,770. Language: English. Published: December 18, 2014. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Lifestyles / Farm & Ranch Life
Jesse deals with the challenges of his paraplegia as he is expected to get mounted and contribute to work on the Double H Ranch. Dealing with a nasty neighbor becomes destructive and deadly. Learn the philosophy and training methods of Natural Horsemanship.