Books tagged: tundra

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 7 results

Women, Don’t Drive your Toyota without Knowing How to SAFELY deal with a Stuck Accelerator Pedal
By
Price: $6.95 USD. Words: 1,300. Language: English. Published: February 27, 2010. Category: Nonfiction » Transportation » Automobiles
With over 34 deaths reported so far due to sudden acceleration of Toyotas and thousands of reports of Toyota and Lexus stuck accelerator/gas pedals, you must get this guide to learn how to safely regain control of your car and prevent you or someone you love from getting injured. Even Toyota has said they are not sure the recall repairs will fix the problem. Protect yourself now & prevent panic.
Spirit Lights
By
Series: North Wind Tales: Arctic Trilogy · Children (ages 9-12). Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 38,130. Language: English. Published: April 9, 2010. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » People & Places / Polar Regions
Sequel to The Haunted Igloo, Spirit Lights is a coming-of-age adventure for fans of Gary Paulsen, Scott O'Dell, and Jack London. Returning to the Arctic after a two-year absence, 12-year-old Jean-Paul has overcome his fear of the dark but discovers his best Inuit friend is terrified of the Northern Lights! Experience polar bears, huskies, auroras that speak--and danger in the Arctic. (Ages 9-12+)
Drawing Down the Stars
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,990. Language: English. Published: May 15, 2011. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » General
On a dark, frozen world, light years away from Earth, the last remnants of humanity struggle to survive. With no light to heat their world, mankind must rely on Starfire dancers to draw the light from a distant star to warm their cities. Aewit is just such a dancer. She's loyal to her group, but when division among her people threatens to destroy everything she knows, which side will she choose?
Firebird
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 51,800. Language: English. Published: July 11, 2011 by Wonder Realms Books. Category: Fiction » Children’s books » Fiction
Young Aedus of the Nanuk Clan knows nothing of the war between the spirits or the Firebird. Aedus wants only to prove himself a man in the Great Hunt. But when the battling spirits threaten to destroy his clan, he risks everything—not just his life, but his very humanity—to save his people.
Iliarjuk: An Inuit Memoir
By
Price: $4.50 USD. Words: 131,520. Language: English. Published: January 23, 2012 by Libros Libertad Publishing. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
When I first read the Dracc Dreque manuscript I was immediately struck by its unflinching honesty and its uniqueness. As far as I knew, it was the only memoir ever written by an Inuit and it cut sharply across our ideas about the Arctic...
Ecosystems (Fourth Grade Science Experiments)
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 3,050. Language: English. Published: November 30, 2013 by BookCaps. Category: Nonfiction » Children's Books » Science & Nature / Experiments & Projects
If your child is struggling with science, then this book is for you; the short book covers the topic and also contains 5 science experiments to work with, and ten quiz questions. The book covers the following: Tundra Desert The Grassland Tropical Rainforest Forests Experiments With Ecosystems This subject comes from the book “Fourth Grade Science (For Home School or Extra Practice)”; it more t
Musings
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 46,400. Language: English. Published: June 20, 2014. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Short stories
“My train of thought derailed somewhere in the wilderness of my daydreams and MUSINGS is the result.” –Alycia Christine This special short story collection includes: “A Song for Naia” “The Banner Prophesies” “City of Twilight” “Chosen Sacrifice” “Of Kelpie Lullabies” “Raven’s Fall” “Star Child and the Golden Seed” “The Soul Wrangler” “Sumari’s Solitude” “What Tendrils Echo” “Winter’s Charge”