Books tagged: utopia

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 136 results (Try using more keywords)

Summerland
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 43,630. Language: English. Published: August 16, 2012. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
Larger than life personalities make up for this smaller than average town.
The Creation of Heaven
By
Price: $3.99 USD. Words: 44,590. Language: English. Published: August 18, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Imagine dying, but not really dying. Imagine you just learned there is no heaven, no afterlife. What if God wasn't who you thought He was? What would you do? Mike Ericson is just an average man, with a simple life. But a heart attack brings his life to an end, or so he thought. And when he meets a companion he can't avoid, existence and eternity will never be the same again.
The Children of the City
By
Price: Free! Words: 67,670. Language: English. Published: August 22, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
'The Children of the City' is a dark dystopian novel that gets under the skin of power, control, belief and identity. Perfect for fans of George Orwell and China Mieville, H.T. Zetter is thrilling and thought-provoking in equal measure as he seeks to answer the question: without our histories, who are we?
Pieces Of Us From The Earth
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 6,310. Language: English. Published: August 26, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Short stories
The odds of finding your Completeness weren't great and people like Richard Kean became complete through living. He's proud he hasn't been waiting around for it and he and his late wife Shelia raised their daughter Joyce with the same attitude. He thought he was complete and together until a Filler comes to his door carrying a valise. Includes two bonus short short stories.
The Founders (Sage Seed Chronicles #1)
By
Series: Sage Seed Chronicles, Book 1. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 90,180. Language: English. Published: September 10, 2012 by Paper Crane Books. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Recruited by an ancient race, a group of people from Earth colonize Ose in a far corner of the galaxy. Thirty-two years later a small asteroid hits the edge of the continent instantly throwing them into a "nuclear winter" weather pattern. Struggling to survive, the young culture slips ever nearer to a survival of the fittest world.
Divergent Paths (Sage Seed Chronicles #2)
By
Series: Sage Seed Chronicles, Book 2. Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 95,330. Language: English. Published: September 10, 2012 by Paper Crane Books. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
A virulent disease sweeps through the Sawblen Province. The source is unknown. As hundreds fall victim, the healers race to contain it and find a cure before it engulfs the realm, but a would-be healer complicates the situation by concocting dangerous drugs.
The Girl and the Guardian
By
Series: The Apples of Aeden, Book 1. Price: Free! Words: 211,460. Language: English. Published: October 8, 2012. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Shelley is lost in a World once known as Aeden. The ancient Tree of Life is dying, and deadly Thornmen are hunting her. Someone else has been waiting for Shelley. He asks to be her Guardian on a perilous quest to save Aeden. The Thornmen are closing in as the Girl and the Guardian seek the faery refuge of Urak Tara. In the terrible Valley of Thorns they make a daring - and fateful - pact...
Ashes
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 7,750. Language: English. Published: October 27, 2012. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Sci-Fi & fantasy
7,500 words. When rebels attack the city, two teens race to save the last existing library before it is destroyed.
Genetopia
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 87,250. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2012 by infinity plus. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Utopias & dystopias
Searching for his missing sister, Flint encounters a world where illness is to be feared, where genes mutate and migrate between species through plague and fever. This is the story of the struggles between those who want to defend their heritage and those who choose to embrace the new. "A minor masterpiece that should usher Brooke at last into the recognized front ranks of SF writers" (Locus)
The Island
By
Series: Head in the Clouds: Short Stories. Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 18,010. Language: English. Published: October 28, 2012. Category: Fiction » Science fiction » Steampunk & retropunk
In the middle of the second world war, scientists start vanishing all over the world. When Lily's husband is snatched away, she teams up with her brother in law to unravel what is happening to all the world's geniuses. After a year of traveling the world looking for clues, they are led to a mystery island in the eye of a never ending storm. A place that holds more danger than they ever expected