Books tagged: writers

The adult filter is active; content marked as adults-only by the author is not listed. To view this content, click the button below to disable the adult filter.

Found 196 results (Try using more keywords)

Standing Naked At 10 Below... Exposing Your Product In The Media
By
Price: $6.99 USD. Words: 18,330. Language: English. Published: May 14, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Consumer guides
Imagine standing naked at 10 below. Feeling frustrated, stressed and helpless; not knowing what to do next in today's difficult economy. That's how most feel, especially when they're trying to get their product or company exposed into the mainstream media. They want to, but just don't know how. I take you on a step-by-step journey and show you how to be your own PR pro without spending a dime!
The Story-Catcher: A Fantasy Short Story
By
Price: Free! Words: 7,200. Language: English. Published: May 31, 2011. Category: Fiction » Young adult or teen » Fantasy
When a girl falls into a river in a Welsh forest, she enters the magical world of the Story-Catcher, a mysterious wizard who might just have an unexpected reason for her presence in his realm. This short story would appeal to fans of Lewis Carroll's "Alice's Adventures in Wonderland" and "Through the Looking-Glass".
A Family Affair
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 4,870. Language: English. Published: June 10, 2011. Category: Fiction » Mystery & detective » Short Stories
Jack Ramsey knows what it’s like being on the losing end of an arrest warrant; he's already served time for a needless death. Now, when everything seemed to be going right for the ex-con, he’s back in tthe slammer, accused of murdering his father. With the evidence stacked against him, Jack must make a deal with the devil if he’s to prove the mob lawyer’s death was truly a family affair.
Writer's Twelve Days of Christmas
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 600. Language: English. Published: June 12, 2011 by New Summerfield Press. Category: Fiction » Humor & comedy » General
"On the first day of Christmas my writing gave to me: A Chicken Lickin' Day Job 'til three." So, begins this tome by David Davis (writing as Tom F. Twain). It's a delightful satirical send up of the Old Christmas song especially for writers. It is illustrated with zany comic art by the author. Great for Christmas, but fun for any time of year.
Space and Time Books
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 1,390. Language: English. Published: June 16, 2011 by Olo Books. Category: Fiction » Fantasy » Urban
"Anyone who loves bookstores will enjoy "Space and Time Books" by Melissa Yuan-Innes, a lyrical tale with a very different central character." --sfrevu.com In a world where two independent bookshops close every week, Space and Time Books takes its fate into its own hands. Well, it's a bookstore. It doesn't actually have hands. But it does have a Book of Spells that grants it three wishes...
Wordcrafting - The Craft of Writing Fiction and Nonfiction
By
Price: $0.99 USD. Words: 9,710. Language: English. Published: June 17, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Writing skills
Learn the basics of writing both fiction and nonfiction. Authors Kat Smith and Ann Fields combined have writen 8 books and will walk aspiring authors through the process of crafting your book.
Book Magic: Turning Writers into Published Authors
By
Price: $5.99 USD. Words: 28,680. Language: English. Published: June 24, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Reference » Publishing and books
The third edition (June 2011) of this bestselling book guides writers to successful publication in print and electronically.
You Don't Die of Love: Stories
By
Price: $2.99 USD. Words: 58,460. Language: English. Published: June 26, 2011. Category: Fiction » Literature » Literary
Dreams collide with reality at the center of the movie-making capital of the world, in this inventive collection of linked short stories that explores the lives and relationships of a group of characters drawn to Hollywood by their love of cinema.
You Are Your Own Publisher: The Newbie’s Guide to Successful Self-Publishing
By
Price: $9.99 USD. Words: 11,100. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Publishing » Self-publishing
You Are Your Own Publisher: The Newbie’s Guide to Successful Self-Publishing - List of Urban Fantasy Success Stories, Contemporary, Historical Romance Indie Publishers or E-publishers, and Self-Publishers, Hot New Writer Models, and eBook Publishing Platforms How to Find Success in Writing, Self-Publishing or E-publishing These Days: You, Your Social Media Network, and The New Ways of.....
Women History Forgot
By
Price: $5.00 USD. Words: 60,790. Language: English. Published: June 29, 2011. Category: Nonfiction » Biography » Biographical anthologies
Powerful women in world History? You bet. Rulers, scientists, fighters....they are here and most are unknown. Forgotten and they should not be!