Bead Of Doubt (A Divorced Diva Mini-Mystery)

Rated 3.00/5 based on 1 reviews
Holly Harper's life is getting back on the right track after her divorce from "what's his name." She and a group of divorcees have formed a strong bond plotting creative ways to get back at their exes by created a self-help group known as The Divorced Divas.

There's more than just beading going on when Diva Marlene's rare diamond goes missing and Holly was the last one to see it. Or was she? More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

About Tonya Kappes

Small town southern mystery author, Tonya Kappes, has written over 15 novels and 4 novellas, all of which have graced numerous bestseller lists including USA Today. Best known for stories charged with emotion and humor, and filled with flawed characters, her novels have garnered reader praise and glowing critical reviews. She lives with her husband, two very spoiled schnauzers and one ex-stray cats in northern Kentucky and grew up in Nicholasville. Now that her boys are teenagers, Tonya writes full time but can be found at all of her guys high school games with a pencil and paper in hand. Come on over and FAN Tonya on Goodreads.

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4423580.Tonya_Kappes
Become a member of Tonya's STREET TEAM! It's a gathering place of readers who love Tonya Kappes novels and Tonya gives away prizes! To sign up for Tonya's STREET TEAM, newsletter, view book trailer, and upcoming news, check out Tonya's website, Tonyakappes.com.

Videos

Bead Of Doubt (A Divorced Diva Mini-Mystery)
Welcome to the circle of the Divorced Divas!

Also by This Author

Reviews

Review by: Melissa Street on Jan. 02, 2013 :
"Bead of Doubt" was a cute short story. It was an entertaining cozy mystery. Nothing mind blowing or intense. Pure fluff and fun. I loved that Holly had a pet pig. You can really begin to feel the "southern charm" Ms. Kappes adds to each of her books. I'm looking forward to reading "Strung Out to Die," Tonya Kappes full length follow up to "Bead of Doubt."

2 tiny criticisms #1 - I didn't understand what "the under" was. It took me a while to put together Holly was referring to the underside of a piece of furniture. I don't think I read what Holly meant by "the under" until I was about 30% into the story. #2 - minor editing issues. Unfortunately the teacher in me always seems to find the grammatical errors and/or missing or misuse of words.
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Report this book