Where the Cloud Meets the Mountain and the Mountain Disappears

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
A free collection of contemporary and sf/fantasy short stories from author James Comins. In "The Soft Operative," a corporate saboteur kidnaps a genetically modified employee. In "Four Seasons of a Man," a Vietnam war vet's life is seen in four vignettes. In "Matt and Maggie," a punk couple live through a suicide attempt. Twenty stories and poems and poem-story-things. More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more Online Reader
About James Comins

James Comins is the author of "Notes Found Inside the Body of the Convict Clarence Skaggs," published in CrimeSpree Magazine #48. He currently lives in Denver.

Also by This Author

Readers of This Book Also Read


Review by: Melody Hewson on Feb. 23, 2012 :
I LOVED this collection! All of the stories had engaging characters, & the descriptive scene-setting drew me in almost from the first word.

My favorite was the guide for the end of the world, but all of them were spectacular. I loved that I never knew what to expect from any given story when I started reading it, it kept me on an emotional edge as I waited to find out if the story was a horror, a comedy, a drama, & what could possibly happen next!

Thank you so much for sharing this epic collection!
(review of free book)

Report this book