Marblestone Mansion, Book 1 (Scandalous Duchess Series)

1 star1 star1 star1 star0.25 star
A Duke by inheritance, Hannish MacGreagor soon learned the title came with very little wealth, so he bought a silver mine in Idaho, left his wife of two weeks in Scotland, and sailed to America. Two years later, he sold the mine and became one of the wealthiest men in Colorado. Convinced his wife would be happy there, he built Marblestone Mansion on a bluff overlooking Colorado Springs, where many More
Download: epub mobi (Kindle) pdf more read online

Price: Free!

Published: Feb. 28, 2012
Words: 71,710
Language: English
ISBN: 9781465959768
About Marti Talbott

Marti Talbott lives in Seattle and has written several full length novels, including Seattle Quake 9.2, The Promise, Broken Pledge and Suspects. She began writing the Highlander Series in August of 2009. The first five books are a collection of 20 short stories followed by Betrothed, The Golden Sword, Abducted, A time of Madness, Triplets, and Secrets. Follow the MacGreagor Clan into Colorado's early 20th century in her new Marblestone Mansion series. To be notified when new books are available, visit Marti Talbott's Stories

Also by This Author


Review by: hrhsophia on July 23, 2013 : star star star star
A good read if a bit implausible but hey it is a fairytale.
(review of free book)

Review by: Carol on May 26, 2013 : star star star star
It took me a while to get interested in this book but when the villainess appeared it became entertaining. It felt like a soap opera at times of the Upstairs, Downstairs variety.
(reviewed long after purchase)

Review by: mslvoe on March 01, 2012 : star star star star star
I throughly enjoyed this book. The characters are fun and just simply great reading. I could hardly put it down! I'm looking forward to getting the next books in the series.
(reviewed within a week of purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book