Shadows

Adult
A demon is stalking the most innocent of Junebug, Oklahoma, and only one man knows how to stop it.

A rock-n-roll psychological white horror tale from the small Southwest Oklahoma town of Junebug, Oklahoma 74666--Where Hell Comes Sweeping down the Plains.

Edwin A. Dark (Larry Mike Garmon) presents a tale of terror in the tradition of Edgar A. Poe and Shirley Jackson.

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 50% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) Online Reader
About Larry Mike Garmon

Author of 14 YA novels of mystery, horror, and adventure.

I began my writing career at 16 writing sports and news for the Wyoming State Tribune. I soon became a photojournalist and by the end of high school I had worked as a stringer for UPI, AP, Rocky Mountain News, LA Times, New York Times, and the National Editors Association.

My book publishing career began with the Hardy Boys Casefiles mysteries series, writing five, including one Nancy Drew-Hardy Boys SuperMystery set at Quartz Mountain, Oklahoma.

Because of my experience with the Hardy Boys series, Universal Studios and Scholastic Books, Inc., contracted with Garmon to develop and write a six-book YA series based on the classic Universal Studio monsters: Dracula, Wolf Man, Frankenstein, Bride of Frankenstein, The Mummy, and The Creature from the Black Lagoon.

I have also written for the RollarCoaster Tycoon middle grade series.

I am presently working on a Middle Grade-Young Adult transitional post-apocalyptic novel entitled NEVĐŻLAND--http://www.NEVRLAND.info.

I work best in the Speculative Fiction arena: science fiction, horror, fantasy, and dystopia.

The history of tell-tale story makers begins with speculation about the gods, the universe, and everything. The earliest story tellers didn't waste their time with "everyday" affairs, but told great tales of heroes, gods, monsters, heaven, hell, death, and all the other mysteries about which Humankind shares a collective consciousness.

I have been a teacher for 27 years. I created and teach the courses Comparative Mythology and Speculative Fiction as well as teach Creative Writing, and British Literature.

Reviews

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book