Falling: A Spirits & Shards Novel

The prelude to the first full volume of the Spirits & Shards series is a self-contained tale of love and loss set in a world of bizarre circumstance.

It follows star-crossed lovers trying to live through a turbulent financial period until things settle, but their problems are slowly tearing them apart as they resort to keeping secrets from one another. More

Available formats: epub, mobi, pdf, rtf, lrf, pdb, txt

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more read online
Words: 111,170
Language: English
About Adrian Hawkins

Adrian (Ade) Hawkins lives in Norwich, Norfolk, with his loving, patient partner and two manic cats.

He wrote a trilogy of screenplays when he was 18 that are mostly bad but punctuated by surprisingly good bits, then took 12 years to write a novel after spending far too long faffing about with conceptual ideas.

“Falling” is the first novel of the Spirits & Shards series, but is not first chronologically. It is the precursor to the first full volume, a tale of those who plot to expose a sinister conspiracy. The series will regularly be punctuated by these smaller character-based stories that inform and expand the high-concept world these creations inhabit.

His favourite authors include Douglas Adams, JRR Tolkien, Terry Pratchett, Ian Fleming and Rob Grant and Doug Naylor.


This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book