It is OK

The world is full – I would say overabundant – with voices and texts telling people what they should do.

Far less common is permission on what it is OK to do.

This book aims to fill that gap. We have a common-sense intuition of what is OK, but noise from the media, the culture, and sundry traditions prevents us from hearing that gentle voice of reason.

Available formats: epub, mobi, pdf, rtf, lrf, pdb, txt

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more read online
Words: 5,400
Language: English
ISBN: 9781476210346
About Jennie Brown Hakim

Jennie Brown Hakim is a writer, graphic artist and thinker from Orange County, California. She is the author of Medgar Evers (Melrose Square Press) and has written articles for Vision and Orange Coast magazine. In time, she hopes to be a true "wisdom broker" in the tradition of Alexandra Stoddard, Jennifer Louden, and SARK. Visit Jennie at her site, www.JennieBrownHakim.com.

Also by This Author

Reviews

This book has not yet been reviewed.
Report this book