The Ten

Rated 5.00/5 based on 1 reviews
From New York Times #1 bestselling creator Leland Myrick, comes the first novel in a new fantasy series, The Kingdom of Graves. A thrilling tale of swords and sorcery, The Ten takes its readers on a wild ride filled with adventure, intrigue, heroism and dark magic. This saga of soldiers and spies crosses the vast Kingdom of Graves as small cult uprisings threaten to spill out into a war. More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Words: 136,950
Language: English
ISBN: 9780985568801
About Leland Myrick

Leland Myrick is the Ignatz Award- and Harvey Award-nominated author and illustrator of The Ten (Kingdom of Graves Book One), The Sweet Collection, School Girls, Bright Elegy, Feynman and Missouri Boy. His writing and illustrations have appeared in publications as diverse as Dark Horse Comics, GQ Japan, Vogue Russia, Flight, and First Second Books. His most recent graphic novel, Feynman, written by Jim Ottaviani, is a New York Times #1 Bestseller and named to Horn Books Best Books of 2011. He lives in Pasadena, California.

Reviews

Review by: S G on Aug. 13, 2012 :
The Ten is my favorite new fantasy book and series. For fans of Tamora Pierce, Le Guinn, Bishop and Harlan this will be a satisfying and richly drawn narrative that travels across a thoroughly original universe.

The eponymous Ten are fantastic heroes, they are complex, real, and great fun to follow.Bera is the best female warrior I've seen in a long time. The villains are intriguing and Myrick is skilled at revealing characters' true nature through the action.

I can't wait for the next book.
(reviewed the day of purchase)

Report this book