An Unclouded Moon

Rated 4.00/5 based on 3 reviews
Phyllis, a fiercely independent woman from across the ocean, tracks two vampires to a picturesque Canadian village on Bell Island, Newfoundland. With help from the local constable, can Phyllis hunt down the vampires in time?

Available formats: epub, mobi, pdf, rtf, lrf, pdb, txt

First 15% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more read online
Published by Lemorn Literary Works
Words: 13,520
Language: English
ISBN: 9781301540495
About J. C. Sayer

J.C. is a photographer, recovering web designer, self-proclaimed Grand Duchess of Procrastinating. She lives in the frozen wastelands of Canada with hordes of furry animals to assist her with her "work".

Also by This Publisher

Reviews

Review by: Shane Dodd on Jan. 30, 2013 :
The story behind the story was very good. I enjoyed the the "hunter of the hunters" aspect of it. The dialogue was well written. The pacing was a bit jarring at times, but I attribute that to the mixture of backstory and current time. It by no means ruined the story, but could be ironed out a little more.

For a short story, I did feel that the ending was rushed. I would liked to have seen the author take a bit more time and another ten pages to flesh it out some more. I think there is a great setup here that could easily be expanded into a novel with the potential for a series. A great mythology could be built off of this.

All in all, I enjoyed the read. Fans of VtM, Supernatural, Buffy, and Being Human would enjoy this.
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: Yvonne Nason on Jan. 24, 2013 :
A great short story, I think that the author has a great future ahead
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: Yvonne Nason on Jan. 24, 2013 : (no rating)
A great short story, this is a talented writer the author has a great future ahead
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Report this book