The fate of the world and perhaps even the entire universe rests on the shoulders of seven reluctant individuals led by an ex-Shadow operative, his dead , or rather undead, wife and the next best thing to a goddess. Against their will, they have been endowed with powers beyond belief combined with an irresistible urge to come together in a living forest known as The Glen. More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Fiction » Fantasy » Epic
Words: 81,310
Language: English
ISBN: 9781301283002
About C. Arnold Brown

C. Arnold Brown (1962-Present) was born and raised in Houston, TX. His career has ranged from Warehouse worker to Sailor to Retail Manager to Truck Driver which is his current occupation. One of his passions has always been reading another is gaming.
When his two daughters were young he began writing a fantasy tale with them as the protagonists but he never finished the tale much to their chagrin. In 2011 he decided he needed to finally finish their story but first the back story needed to be written. So he began his first major writing venture with Awakenings, Book one of The Rogue Series which also happens to be the first book in the far-reaching collection titled The Cracked Earth Saga.
He lives with his wife of 24 years in Colorado Springs, CO. Book 2 of the series titled Convergence will be available soon. Also look for Awakenings in audiobook format in the summer of 2013.

Report this book