The Acorn Stories: West Texas Tales from a Lubbock Author

From romantic comedy to razor-sharp satire to moments of quiet reflection, Duane Simolke’s award-winning tales transform a fictional West Texas town into a tapestry of human experiences.

“A lush tangle of small-town life branches out in this engrossing collection of short stories.” –Kirkus Reviews.

“If you liked WINESBURG, OHIO…rejoice.” –Watchword. More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 30% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Duane Simolke

Duane Simolke wrote the books The Acorn Stories, Degranon, Holding Me Together, and New Readings of Winesburg, Ohio. He co-wrote The Return of Innocence and The Acorn Gathering: Writers Uniting Against Cancer. DuaneSimolke.Com includes some of his writing, as well as a variety of links.


Texas Fiction Video
Book trailer for Duane Simolke's West Texas fiction collection The Acorn Stories. These tales explore the humor, drama, secrets, and scandals of a small town. Simolke also wrote New Readings of Winesburg, Ohio.

Secrets Scandals Comedy Drama The Acorn Stories Texas Tales By Duane Simolke http://DuaneSimolke.Com

Also in Acorn, Texas

Also by This Author


This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book