The Edenix Cycle: Acrimony Arising

Rated 5.00/5 based on 3 reviews
Crash! In an instant, life changed for the dreamers who traveled to this virgin world. Death and devastation followed. However, when three of the town's young women are abducted, the people rally behind Dirk Bayo, a broken-hearted self-exiled hunter. Dirk must utilize his tracking skills to bring the women home before the kidnappers spirit the girls too far from reach...or vanquish them forever! More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
Words: 83,760
Language: English
ISBN: 9781301188390
About S. Rodger Bock

S Rodger Bock is the Author of the Edenix Cycle, a series of trilogies that follow life of human colonists on a virgin world cut off from the rest of humanity.

Morgan's Curse, the first trilogy of this cycle, follows the story of Morgan, who has a twisted plan which wreaks havoc on what had been a peaceful, if untamed world. Bock breaks his trilogies into Acts. Act I: Acrimony Arising released September 2013. Act II: Edenix Asunder came out January 2014. Act III: Queen's Reign became available August 2014.

"The Providence of Rudy Nes" is a short story that has been compared to a webisode, following some of the same characters who appear in the novels. "The Pennell Predicament" is a story Bock wrote inspired by a series of promotional tweets.

Bock has written extensively over the years and is excited to get more to his fans.


S Rodger Bock was raised in Flagstaff, Arizona. High in the mountains and surrounded by lush aspen groves and lots of Ponderosa Pine, he fell in love with the outdoors. At an early age, he began writing passionate, action-filled stories, which honestly were a little rough. Teaching himself to type on a Commodore 64, he began writing what would become the setting for the Edenix Cycle. He has two amazing kids from his first marriage and lives on California's central coast.

Follow him on or Twitter @SRodgerBock

Favorite Books (apologetically his own, ;-)
The Edenix Cycle
- Acrimony Arising, Act I
- Edenix Asunder, Act II
- Queen's Reign, Act III

The Providence of Rudy Nes: An Edenix Cycle Story
The Pennell Predicament: An Edenix Cycle Story

Also in The Edenix Cycle

Also by This Author


Review by: TaraBrown21 on March 22, 2014 :
Amazing book! As you go through the story, you get very emotionally involved with all of the characters. The author did an amazing job at making all the characters relatable. Right away, the storyline moves, tugging at your heart strings and sense of adventure simultaneously, right on up to the surprise ending in the twist you just WON'T see coming!
(reviewed the day of purchase)

Review by: Aubree LeMay on Oct. 21, 2013 :
Great book! It's a brilliant collide of Hans Solo and Indy. I couldn't put this down without waking early to find out the ageless "what's next". I am eager to see where this series leads.
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Review by: todd moore on Oct. 08, 2013 :
Loved this book! It's Little House meets Space Odyssey and it totally works! The character development is outstanding and each chapter compels you to read the next. Looking forward to hearing more about the town folk of Edenix!
(reviewed within a month of purchase)

Print Edition

Report this book