Wise Men and Other Stories: Lessons from the Holidays on Santa, God, Heaven, Death and More Fun Stuff from Someone Who Still Has a Lot to Learn

"Wise Men and Other Stories" is a collection of holiday-related essays that blends humor and poignancy in the tradition of Robert Fulghum, Dave Barry, Bill Bryson, P.J. O'Rourke and other great American humorists.

"O'Mary has a gift for simple, frank exposition of life's most poignant moments," says author Stephen Parrish. In Wise Men and Other Stories, O'Mary shares that gift with all of us. More

Available formats: epub mobi pdf rtf lrf pdb txt html

First 20% Sample: epub mobi (Kindle) lrf more Online Reader
About Mike O'Mary

Mike O’Mary is a writer of essays, fiction, drama and sketch comedy. He has published stories and essays in the Sunday magazines of the Chicago Tribune, Denver Post, Rocky Mountain News, Baltimore Sun, Cleveland Plain Dealer and Detroit Free Press, and in Catholic Digest, and he was a regular commentator on WNIJ – Northern Illinois Public Radio, doing weekly commentaries as part of the local segment of National Public Radio’s Morning Edition program. He has also written and produced sketch comedy in Chicago.

Mike is also founder of Dream of Things, an independent book publisher focused on memoirs and anthologies of creative nonfiction. Mike is a graduate of Knox College (BA in Economics and English-Writing), the University of Montana (MFA in Creative Writing, MA in English Literature), and the Second City Comedy Writing Program. In addition to his creative work, Mike has more than 20 years of experience in corporate communications, producing speeches, annual reports and other executive communications for many leading corporations.

Also by This Author

Also by This Publisher

Reviews

This book has not yet been reviewed.

Print Edition

Report this book